My First Sale on Carousell

in Threespeak3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


So I got my first sale. I was pleasantly surprised at how smooth and easy the whole process was.

As soon as the buyer communicates interest and the seller accepts, buyer just needs to proceed with payment. Carousell is partnered with Poslaju (our postal service) and seller can choose this method, their own courier service or to meet in person.

After my little run in with a scammer within the first couple of hours on the app, and with the lockdowns, and for safety reasons, I decided I will not be meeting any buyers in person, and will opt for only postal.

I also chose to go under the Protected terms where the app will hold the money until the buyer recieves the goods, and releases payment in 9 days to the seller. This seems a comfortable transaction for both buyer and seller.

She wanted to know if the delivery charges were included in the price. It wasn't but because she was my first buyer, I offered to absorb it. Even though Poslaju informs them of the charges, it is best to place it in the post along with the description, which is what I will be doing here on.

Once the buyer paid for the dress, I was informed of the sale and was asked to fill up my details for the delivery. They then sent me the PDF copy to print out, which I pasted on the package. Sent it to the postoffice and it was done. Now we track the parcel till it reaches its destination.

And that was pretty much the highlight of my day :D
I am curious about Etsy for when I am ready to sew clothes good enough to sell. If anyone can share their experience with me, I would truly appreciate it.

Thank you for reading and watching,
Sh33la


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congrats! I am so happy for you. Glad it went smoothly and now I am sure you are ready to become the big entrepreneur you were meant to be. ♥️♥️♥️

With big entrepreneurship comes big headache 😂
I am quite happy being a small one, to occupy my time, learn something new and some ka-ching would be most welcome :D

LoL. Big money too,. I am sure you can handle the headaches and more.

hahaha
My bestie is making me do this Vision Board and I'm trying to tell her I don't care for the fancy cars and big houses and she thinks I am not dreaming big enough
And I don't know how to tell her that's not my dream without sounding like a loser for being content with the simple things.

Right now, the man's pay cut since March 2020 has finally caught up and even though we are relatively kinda okay, it makes me want to do something (I'm a worrier by nature though I'm a lot better than I used to be and I think I'll be even better once the kids can fend for themselves).

Side note: Everyone is stuck at home right now... they are more depressed than looking to get dressed - so I'm the 🤡 here hahaha

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.