For All My Friends Still on FB - Let's Get Real!

in Threespeak4 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This video, and the text to go with it, is a message I am about to put out to my friends on FB.

Posting on Hive first for time-stamping purposes.


Hello beautiful humans!

Since the Corona Plandemic kicked off, followed by the skyrocketing of BLM and protests/riots across the continent, and now the upcoming Rainbow Gathering, I have unfortunately spent a lot more time on FedBook. Sometimes it's "trying to reach more people," sometimes it's the simple fact that the Rainbow Family is far to dependant on FB these days for news dispersals. Either way, I'm over it.

To be clear, even during this time of greatly increased "facebooking" for me, I've still only put a tiny percent of my content/thoughts onto the book. Mostly I just don't bother because FB hides things that go against the eugenicist narrative, but also because I believe it's extremely important to provide the sources for the claims one makes, and while I can fill my posts with hyperlinks on Hive, there is no such option on FB. Oh, and because the book seems to train & produce armies of highly trained ideological time-wasters, and talking to a brick wall tends to get old fast (even though it often leads to my having new insights, and sometimes turns into great content.)

For those of you who don't already know, I've been doing most of my social media-ing, as well as all my content creating, a lot of community-building, outreach, and funding my life, through the Hive blockchain. Technically it was the Steem blockchain for most of that, but we forked in March, and became Hive.

Where FB is a single website, run by a government-colluding, censorship-loving corporation, multi-billion-dollar-corporation where users are clearly the PRODUCT being sold to its customers: other corporations & governments...

Hive is an open-source blockchain (decentralized, immutable ledger), with literally dozens of front ends (websites) & dApps that you can use, depending on how you want to interact at any given time. My favorite front-end is peakd, and you can find all my content from the last 4 years at https:peakd.com/@kennyskitchen

which can be used for many (and an ever-increasing number) of the things that people like about FB: There are multiple on-chain games (like Splinterlands & dCITY), a dedicated video platform (3speak.online), communities (which function life FB groups), and much more.

The big difference here is that Hive is it's own open marketplace. Each one of the dApps, tools, sites, or plug-ins that you use to enhance your experience interacting with the blockchain is created by some random person(s) who just decided to add to the environment. If there's something missing that you really want to see, you can simply create it, or ask someone else to if you don't have the know-how.

Did I mention the many benefits that come along with this being a fully functional crypto-currency blockchain?

  1. We have a transaction-fee-less currency, with 3 second confirmation times, and easy to use addresses like @kennyskitchen, meaning we can use this to shift away from government currencies, banks, etc.
  2. That currency has inflation (as all do), but unlike with USD (where all the inflation is distributed as debt, with interest) or BTC (where all the inflation is received by the miners), on Hive the inflation is dispersed amongst everyone on the platform, based on their content, comments, voting, holdings, and more.
  3. Immutable ledgers mean that you can't just get censored off the chain; nobody can delete your content. Even if you go in and edit your post away, leaving a couple random characters: I can still go to hiveblocks.com and see the original post text, and all the edits in between.
  4. The blockchain is distributed across (currently) around 100 "witnesses" (our version of miners, who are actually elected representatives), means that your content will pretty much be there forever. Want more security? Set up a witness node of your own.
  5. You can be as public or pseudonymous as you want - Since there is no corporation worrying about KYC or collecting data to sell to advertisers, you don't have to connect your account to an email, phone, name, or anything else.

Down below, you will find a link you can use to create an account for free, without needing to confirm anything. It will require me to approve the account, so give me a poke if it doesn't happen right away :-)


End FB Post

Blessings you magnificent beings! Let's keep growing our hive and sharing the abundance!



bipcot.jpg


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I'm happy about the uncensored content here on hive. I just hope it helps us to spread love and not hate

I left fb but opening it some time because of chat with my friends and relatives. Anyway Super content keep it up... ♥

I left fb a long time ago. Am still figuring hive out,I really hope it works for me

I have deactived my fb account a few day ago now I can give my time in hive..And I am happy with my works 🥰🥰

I do still have Facebook and share my links from HIVE.
I only share this platform with people I think who deserve it because I don't like to see all those negativities of Facebook here.

Hehehehehe nice one Kenny, rock the boat there on FB, we need to get those old media followers to come across to the Hive side, the crypto-based blockchain platform that pays to post. What is stopping them? They are attached to the connections, to old friends who all use FB. The groundswell needs to rise. Hive currently needs to rise in popularity so that a tipping point can be reached.