Gelato #33 & #45 Grow - Early Harvest

in Threespeak2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi All,

So the nightmare scenario for every grower has become a reality for me. All the top coals were hit with PM.

Check-Out the clip


Looks like white powdery mildew; the white spots on the brown stigmas

I think I caught-it very early, so it wasn't spread through the entire plant. Only the tops were damaged. I am tryingto salvage what I can. It's not extensive and only couple brown stigmas were affected.

The Gelato #33's were showing most of the damage. At first I thought I put too many plants in a tight place, but judging were the issues was and what changes I made prior, I am 90% certain that the issue was caused by my A/C. I adjusted the direction of the A/C so it blows directly on top of the plants to produce more purple plants. The A/C blows humid air so the brown stigmas (dead material) absorbed and didn't process the moisture and bam! Powdery Mildew.


I hung the Gelatos to dry...

Early harvest was my call I think I panicked and chopped everything down, but better safe than more sorry...lol. FML....on to the next grow.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I have been fighting WPM lately, the funny thing is that my humidity is rarely above 45% hovers around 40 atm. But WPM was still showing up. So the other day i looked down at my front lawn and saw these weeds with white all over the leaves. So I think the spores were being tracked in from outside. So once I chopped what i had in the tent I beached it. Hopefully its gone!

Yea it's such a bummer. I feel you.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

That sucks man, Like a lot. It really sucks that it was caused by you trying to help the plants.

PM is a bitch and it is almost never gone just controlled

Yea it does. You did warn me. It's ok, I think its not as bad as i thought.

That sucks. But it is something we all deal with . When I grew in the closet it was always around!

Yea, oh well.