OUR YELLOW SAILBOAT - BIG DAY πŸ’™β›΅πŸ’™

in Threespeak β€’ 2 years ago

▢️ Watch on 3Speak


Greeting my Friends,

As some of you may know, we have a new family member that I wrote about in the post few days ago. If you missed it, please have a look here: NEW FAMILY ADVENTURE with YELLOW SAILBOAT

In the nutshell, our new family member is an old 1970's sailboat that needed some TLC. Until last week she was stanchioned in the marina on the dry land, but Wednesday was the big day for her to be transported in the water.

Unfortunately, the Canadian weather wasn't on our side. It was the coldest spring day, only 6C degree, but it felt like 0C. I was filming the whole process with my gloves on, but my fingers were frozen anyway. The wind obviously made it colder, but I did my best capturing this wonderful moment.

Honestly, I never though about any of this before and I didn't have a slightest idea how is done. Despite the cold and gloomy weather, we enjoyed watching the marina workers in action. They did a great job with a big machine which lifted our little boat like a feather. It was truly amazing and I hope you will take a look. I believe you will find it quite educational and entertaining!

And if you like our NEW FAMILY ADVENTURE, make sure you stand by for more. The weather is improving now and we will be sailing soon β›΅πŸŒžβ›΅

Thank you so much and I wish you a wonderful rest of the week πŸ’™πŸŒžπŸ’™


▢️ 3Speak

Sort: Β 

Wow, that's great! TLC she did get indeed. It looks like she's new, rather than half a century :-)

Looking forward to the adventure stories!

Thank you so much! I am happy you like it @michelmake! I guess you are one of our first fans! So exciting β›΅πŸŒžβ›΅

A fan you got indeed! I'm a naval architect, so I get excited when I see sailboats on Hive :-)

Naval architect! Wow! It is an honor being complimented by you! My son in law will be happy to hear that! Thank you so much again and talk soon. Have a wonderful weekend β›΅πŸŒžβ›΅

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 52000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 53000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website
Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day

Thank you so much πŸ’™πŸ™πŸ’™

You're welcome @lenasveganliving, that's a pleasure! Thanks for being so active here 😊🌹

πŸ’–πŸ˜πŸ’–

What a wonderful adventure! I love the bright yellow colour. So joyful. And you know Lena, when I say that she looks far younger than her years, I don't just refer to the boat

Hello Tracey! I am so happy you like our yellow boat and yes she doesn't look her age, lol. I know know about me though, but I appreciate the compliment. You are very kind πŸ’–πŸ™πŸ’–