Fast Ballpoint Portrait - Time-Lapse + Poem (Birthday Special :>)

in Threespeak4 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Heyo! How's it going? I hope yall doing fine, yeah.

So I made a fast ballpoint sketch and I wanna show you guys the time-lapse process.

Well, today is my birthday so I thought of doing something for myself (at least lol) and it's been awhile since I made a drawing of my face so I gave it a shot then.

Andddd! I wanna share my latest poem. It's not that long but It's all bout self love, and i kinda feel like relating it to this day since birthdays are special. I think that's the best time we appreciate ourselves for becoming better, for getting through the challenges and as well as surviving another year in life.


...

I wandered beneath my soul --- the imperfections...
the surface seems fine, pale and raw

...

sometimes blush like a rose, torns to guard
Like a winter blossom, odd yet flawed

...

saw my reflection, then the stars
a masterpiece, a bit surreal perhaps...

...

and that's when i started loving myself

...

Aight! That's all for now, thank you for spending your time!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Belated Happy birthday !
ang talented naman, singing , poem tsaka drawing a true artist indeed !

Awww thank u so much 😊 wala kasi magawa hahah

CONGRATULATIONS!

Your post has been curated and was included in the featured posts in Hive PH Curation post #46.

Please continue to create distinctive and informative write-ups and don't forget to include #hiveph on your tags.

Kindly subscribe also to the Hive PH community where you can co-exist with fellow Filipino authors and discover more of your passion in writing.

Chat and interact with our fellow Filipinos in our discord channel.

You can also follow us on Twitter and Facebook for more community and blockchain updates.