My Encounters with Chill Roe Deer Family (Capreolus Capreolus)

in Threespeak2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


In the woods where I live, I often run into Roe Deer (Capreolus Capreolus). The Roe, like all deer, are very wary animals and flee at the slightest hint of danger. When they see a human, the flight instinct quickly kicks into high gear.

Despite their nature, one deer family, a trio, had so many run-ins with me, they’ve grown used to me and whereas I have shown I’m not a threat, they no longer run for their lives when they see me.

They still maintain a safe distance, but when I close in, they just move further away, instead of taking off and not looking back until they’re at the opposite end of the forest.

I don’t always film them, mostly just interact with them, but did over the months capture some videos of our encounters, and I present them to you in this compilation, along with a bit of backinfo on how I got to know them, as well as some general information regarding the Roe Deer, including the differences between the European Roe Deer and the American White-tailed Deer.

00:00 Introducing the European Roe Deer (Capreolus Capreolus)
00:22 How Roe Deer usually run for their lives
01:07 The chill Roe Deer family
01:57 Chill deer family first shown in Episode 07 of IBHA
02:40 About the European Roe Deer
03:14 Roe Deer antlers
03:38 Roe Deer vs White-tailed Deer
03:47 Roe Deer mating
04:09 Roe Deer late season breeding
04:59 My encounters with the Chill Deer Family

Keep rocking :o)

Mark
https://www.nophoneman.com/


▶️ 3Speak