Afri-tunes Christmas Event| Christmas Song Medley| That's Christmas to me and Keresimesi| Mary Bello

in Threespeak2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Great Hiveans and my amazing Afri-tuners. I present to you a Christmas medley in this weeks Christmas Event.

It's a combo of both English and Yoruba Christmas song (That's Christmas to me Pentatonix Version, and Keresimesi run ma de o, and Keresimesi Odun De). I have been so joyful this season for some unknown specific reason, but one thing for sure is the fact that I have a grateful heart for all God has done for me.

IMG-20221216-WA0003.jpg

LYRICS: That's Christmas to me
Song by Pentatonix, and Keresimesi tun ma de by Ayo Bankole/strong>

The fireplace is burning bright, shining all on me
I see the presents underneath the good old Christmas tree
And I wait all night 'til Santa comes to wake me from my dreams
Oh, why? 'Cause that's Christmas to me

I see the children play outside, like angels in the snow
While mom and daddy share a kiss under the mistletoe
And we'll cherish all these simple things wherever we may be
Oh, why? 'Cause that's Christmas to me

I've got this Christmas song in my heart
I've got the candles glowing in the dark
I'm hanging all the stockings by the Christmas tree
Oh, why? 'Cause that's Christmas to me
Oh, why? 'Cause that's Christmas to me

Keresimesi keresimesi de
Keresimesi de
Abi olugbala kan fun wa
Ni ilu bethleham
Eni ti yio je oba aye ra ye raye

Awa ti ri irawo re ni awo sanmo
A si wa lati mu ebun fun oba ti abi loni.

Keresimesi tun ma de o
Eyin eniyan
Eyo ebere Efijo si eh (Repeat)

Lyric compilation by Mary Bello

I just cannot fail to acknowledge God's mercy, favor, faithfulness, and grace over my life, friends, and family.

I want to appreciate @ksam, @starstrings01, and @obaro of this community for this initiative for us to celebrate our African culture on Hive.
And my friends @onos-f, @magicfingerz, and @eugenia7499, and others who have always supported and still support me through votes, comments, and all. I appreciate you all.

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPbBYNJKAuKi4d2EHX2X8bNCS9seBu3iMCaxYWVGys3MG8dpnYe358rXtmYkYpj4NHLK7XGEFbzN9iV4eNdoL8A1RGL5eGpucG744u5X4Jp6.png

I trust this song will encourage you to always Praise God.

I remain my humble self, Mary Bello.

2_20221218_160408_0001.png

Do sit back and enjoy this piece.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

You have a marvelous voice.

I can hear you singing the big Soul numbers without a problem.

Please, please if you do one... tag me?

@enginewitty - listen to the range this human has. If this is untrained it's something 👍🏼

Here's a vocalist right here

Oi, wow you right! Impressive @marybello 😍

She would totally nail a jazzy EDM track. Or old school deep House.

#justsayin I found her first!

Thank you so much @enginewitty for your lovely comment.

An epitome of talent and creativity, you never seize to amaze us with your colourful presentations dear @marybello
I want to believe "Keresimesi" means Christmas right?😃😃 I love the Yoruba dialect, very easy to understand and speak. I wish you translated the Yoruba part of the lyrics to English for easy comprehension to your audience and you really need to add some more carefulness when posting next so you wouldn't skip posting in the right community. Never the less I enjoyed watching you sing alongside with those cultural instruments...
Thank You For Participating in Afritunes Christmas event 🥰🥰

Click the image above to join Afri-tunes Discord Server!

Thank you so much @ovey10.

I will try to be more careful next time and more detailed in putting out my lyrics also. Thank you so much for the correction and kind words.

Nice one

Thanks a lot, @eloobaro. I appreciate your comment.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @afri-tunes ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hmm so beautiful dear 🥰 I can remember we did that Yoruba song last year Christmas carol in my church, I love it... Christmas is here lets celebrate our savior 💃💃💃

You've got a very good voice, so lovely... You're doing a good job.

Using this medium to wish you a
happy Christmas and new year in advance.

Thank you so much @sholex94. I am so happy that you love it.

Merry Christmas and happy new year to you too.

Cat GIF

Thanks, my boss. See you there

See doings , namesake is doing great with his singing talent, it nice seeing you making use of all those traditional instrumental to sing, it's makes the song to come out better. You're doing well.
Wish you a merry Christmas and a prosperous new year in advance.

Thanks a lot, sis. So happy that you enjoyed it.
Merry Christmas and happy new year sis

Wow...this was really nice to see, makes me really proud of my heritage as Yoruba...your tone is so lovely and you exude so much positive vibes with your expression and your smile...nice beat too😉, Compliments of the season Mary 🎄

Thank you so much @sleemfit. I am glad you are proud. I so love Yoruba Christmas songs a lot, and that is why I chose to sing it.

Complement of the seasons too

You are such a lively soul. I am loving you already.
Such a lovely voice. I sincerely suggest you go to the studio if you have not gone to produce a song. You better pass some of these people making it out there in the industry. Weldone there @marybello 🥰😘

Wow, Thank you so much for this lovely comment, I am feeling fly already. I appreciate your kind words of encouragement @jesus-son