I’m gonna start sharing my own Minimalist journey with 3Speak Daily

in Threespeak3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


It’s now almost 7 months since I joined HIVE after a year long break from Steem journey. I’ve been trying many things and but then changing my mind quite frequently. I believe in Trial and error. I’ll keep trying until find something that appeals to my true nature.

I’m also lacking consistency and flow with my HIVE journey. So I decided today that I want to share my Minimalism journey with our community through daily 3Speak vlog.

I feel Minimalism and Simple living is becoming a huge trend in the recent years and it’ll continue to grow exponentially this decade.

I always talk about HIVE on Twitter and LeoFinance. Hopefully through this Extreme Minimalist Vlog Series people can relate to the kind of person I’m. I know I haven’t even started yet but I can already imagine having Tokenised global community of Minimalists on HIVE in few months time.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Yayyy 😀... Glad to know you'll be vlogging consistently again. Yeah, I've known you to be a minimalist for some couple of years now. Would be glad to hear you story on how you do it, the pros and the cons and a whole lot of experiences of being a minimalist you'd be sharing.

Its definitely going to be an interesting series I'm believing. Hopefully I'd be able to learn from your story and maybe sometimes I would live a life of a minimalist when I no longer stay with my parents.

I need to gear up consistency. Writing and talking about something who I really is probably the best way to it. Can't wait to start!

We learn from each other :)

Good luck . Oh! Success rather 😀

Interested to hear what you have to say on the topic... lots of times it's easy to feel the burden of material stuff, like it's weighing you down not just on a physical but metaphysical level. But also it seems like in this reality stuff is also useful sometimes. This is a world of contradictions - but maybe there are none really ... 🤓 Anyways gonna be tuning in for sure Nathan!

I often feel like I’m a Zen monk in training.

Happiness is not having what you want, but wanting what you have.

Many people have things that they will never use them in the lifetime. Material objects suck up our time, our energy, and our freedom. I think as minimalist I'm starting to realize that more and more.

Very much looking forward to sharing Minimalist Journey. Title of tomorrow's vlog is

They guy who lives with 21 items

I'll watch it.