Chickens Have Arrived

in Threespeak4 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


COVID-19 has been great for settling my life down and getting started on the suburban homestead. Today, the chickens arrived!

I have 7 4-week-old buff orpington chicks. Hopefully they will start laying eggs for us in a few months.


▶️ 3Speak


#posh links

Sort:  

This is awesome, wish I could make that happen right now in here.. maybe one day! Congrats again and kudos to you, points for extra sustainability haha

Yeah, I know the feeling. This has been 6 years in the waiting.

congrats! we loved having chickens. don't forget to feed them your kitchen and even some food scraps(not of chicken meat obviously)!

Good to see all this hype providing some positives. Will be interesting to see what happens in the economy going forward. Changes are ahead. That is for sure.

Peace

Definitely changes are afoot.

Hopefully as these girls get bigger, they will be able to handle all the kitchen waste.

Nice job! That looks great and a good idea right now! I was on here looking for your Monster Maverick show to upvote, lol! Let me know when you put it up!! Have a great weekend!