Living an alternative outdoor lifestyle, is it possible? YES, here's proof...

in Threespeaklast year (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This blog will just kinda go with the flow of my life as you'll discover if you hang around...

To give you a brief visual idea of what my interests are and the lifestyle I've chosen, here's the splash page video I made a few years ago when I began my journey - not much has changed other than maybe location and a better bicycle to live off of as well as gear improvements...

I generally am an outdoors nut and I do a lot of camping with a focus on ethno survival skills. Not just skills, anyone can go out into the forest, pitch a tent and sleep in it, but knowledge particularly based around mycology and botany, or plants, mushrooms, trees and all living things around me as far as that goes. How can we benefit from these things alone in a healthy way I wonder? it's been done before.

I try to find humor in this world as well as I find admiration for people who use their right to free speach in a clever, maybe contrarian way to give due justification where it is deserved - so I will post things like that here at Peakd/3speak/Dtube as well. Maybe someone else will get a chuckle too, help brighten their day.

On that subject of humor and applying the state of the world to it, I may post things I create on my own like an occasional meme that pops into my head, who knows.

I may also post other people's stuff as well (more heavily weighted really) that I particularly find funny or just interesting, maybe even intriguing, but I always link to the source and I would hope you would do the same for my original content, which you're free to share.

So there you have it. It's kind of a mixed bag here, but generally it's an alternative outdoor life style with comedy thrown in.


▶️ 3Speak