Panchami - Festival Sweets - Obattu

in Threespeak4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Panchami - Festival sweets - Obattu

Panchami is a famous festival in Karnataka India. The festival has two special things for every kid.

  1. The sweet laddu preparation
  2. Swing tied in entrance to play

My mom prepares different types of laddu ( Sweet Ball ) peanut sweets, chick pea sweets, sesame seeds sweets, coconut sweets so many which will be prepared in larger quantity that it will last a month even after we secretly steal n eat more 😁😁

And the Swing, we wont have it year long. But on this festival occasion, my grandpa use to make the swing ready and I remember that I use to run after finishing the school so that I can play.

These two memories are always special about Panchami festival.

An on the day of festival, mom prepares obattu, a sweet like bread.
Lentils and Jaggery mixture is filled in the all purpose flour dough. And fried like we do chapati and breads.

The video is a short one and only shows the ready steps. But I still loved making it.
As I capture the video, I also clicked few photographs that will surely make a photograph tutorials of the video.

Here are the pictures I wanted to share as part of publishing the video

suh8z3.jpg


How to step by step photo tutorial

All purpose flour dough prepared in water and oil mixture

ecqrxy.jpg


Lentils and Jaggery mixture which is used as filler

3qnkgm.jpg


qldzx9.jpg


s47268.jpg


olzewd.jpg


e42329.jpg


m5nisf.jpg


vbrm3w.jpg


ihc10t.jpg


6iunqy.jpg


pi0dri.jpg


hesw2i.jpg


suh8z3.jpg


Hope this was a good one. The sweet is not prepared even in most part of the India, and I'm guessing something similar or closer would definitely exist.
Will be back with new video on Threespeak soon.
Enjoy the video and have a great day.



▶️ 3Speak