I Upgraded From iPhone XR to iPhone12.

in Threespeak26 days ago

If you ask me how my day went, I’d tell you that I had a long day. I’ve always wanted to change my iPhone from XR to 12. Well, I just started making plans like a month ago so I began to save up some money for it. Then, I posted yesterday if someone is interested in buying my iPhone XR. I didn’t get a very good offer or one up to my taste but I went for the best buyer and sold my phone so I’d have enough money to get the new one.

Well, I’m not that girl who loves to sell her properties but there is no point in using two phones when I don’t need them. It would have been a different case if I needed one. So I sold that for my money to be complete. Have you ever heard that 90% of Nigerians who use iPhone buy used one from countries like the USA or the UK. From my findings, mine came from the USA but they alwayd look neat and are as good as new too.

I had to check how clean the phone is and it looks exactly like a new one, I checked the battery health and it’s on 93%, I checked the true tone and the screen has never been changed before. I checked so many things that really needed to be checked. Let’s have a look at my phone.

Would you believe that the first application I downloaded on my phone was Ecency? I don’t know why Hive is so dear to me and it’s now a big part of me. I’m glad about that though.

Is anyone using an iPhone 12 here? If yes, are you enjoying the phone and is it a good product of iPhone? I’d be waiting for your reviews and I hope I enjoy my new phone. I hope it lasts for so long too.

Sort:  

I just got a new Samsung 24+ myself

Awww
That’s huge
Congrats man!

Omo!
I wonder what you're doing in Hive.
You're rich oooo!

Congratulations 🎉

Hehe😅😅
Nah jazz ooh

I believe it that there are lots of used phones on the market, here too, though a lot of it is online like on eBay. Especially iPhones, there are well-off Apple fans who buy the new phone every time even though their old one still works. I can't imagine throwing a thousand dollars or whatever at a new phone when you don't even need one yet, but such is the Apple fandom for those that have the money, lol.
Meanwhile, my phone cost a few hundred bucks and I will keep it until it's unuseable anymore, lol.

There are so many crazy Apple fans here and they are ready to buy whatever iPhone releases😅

Right? I think Apple could release anything and someone would pay for it. 😂
Don't get me wrong, they make some cool stuff, I have an iPod that is many years old that still works fine. But some folks just spend so much money on it!

I also prefer Apple phones to others, I have tried to change in the past, but I only saved time with the APPLE system, the other systems have always given me some trouble

Wow
Apple is just the best!!!

Congratulations to your new phone.
Of course, a day without showing up on Hive is like a wasted day😅

Not sure I will use an iPhone anytime soon. If I intend to upgrade, it will still be a Samsung device.