How to upload and publish videos using 3Speak Mobile App?

in Threespeak2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


With this video, I'll explain how to upload the video using 3Speak Acela Mobile application.

In words, with simple steps to follow.

Step 1: Log in with Hive Posting key

Make sure you log in with hive-posting-key. If you're not logged in, open drawer menu from left & tap on Log-in menu.

Step 2: Click on Plus button

On any videos feed (e.g. Home, New, Hot, Trending), you would find plus button at bottom-right corner.

Step 3: Select Pre-shooted video.

Select video which you prefer to upload. If your video is bigger than 3 mins, we request you to wait patiently & stay on the screen.

Step 4: Video Primary Details

Enter video title and enter video description. You will be able to see next button if video-upload-progress bar is at 100%

Step 5: Video secondary details

Enter tags. Change thumbnail of the video if you want to. Tap on pre-generated video and select video of your choice from photo-gallery.

Step 6: Tap on Save.

Once you tap on save, your video would move to Queue for encoding process.

Step 7: Keep an Eye on my account.

From left menu, you would find option named - My Account. Here you would be able to see videos which are in process and videos which are ready to be published.

Step 8: Publish the video.

If you see a rocket sign next to your video, it indicates that video is ready to be published. Just click on it & app will take care of publishing it on hive.

Download App

What are you waiting for? Download now with following links.

iOS App

https://testflight.apple.com/join/0tipqwsZ

Android App

https://appdistribution.firebase.dev/i/047cfb506633e639

Like the work I do?

Motivate me on Hive

Motivate me on DTube

Motivate me on Blurt

Cheers Guys.
Have a good one.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I’ve been trying to upload using the iOS app all morning. When I get to the video details page, upload progress doesn’t move. Then with each letter I type in the title, the upload bar fills in?? I never get the green next button either.

Do you have a discord for the mobile app? Or is it just the 3speak discord?

Hi @splatts, Also share the helpful details e.g. video length, video size, mobile-network (strong wifi or 3G or 2G), device RAM, device free space etc. You can use discord 3speak or message me personally.

4 minutes 33 seconds - 523.8MB IPhone 12 Pro - 100Mb+ wifi -tons of available space.

Posted via D.Buzz

@splatts - woah! 523.8 MB is a big file for mobile to upload🤞on TUS+iPFS network. For 4 mins video length, file size is enormous. I may have to add logic for video-compression on the mobile device.

Right on, I will try that and see how it goes. Thanks for the help.

Posted via D.Buzz

@splatts - for the time being, I recommend you downloading video-compression app. You can use any app. I use this to compress video - https://apps.apple.com/in/app/video-compressor-reduce-size/id1135183644. Once video compression is done, try uploading the compressed video.

Also, use the latest version of the app - https://testflight.apple.com/join/0tipqwsZ.
It's 1.0.1 (24)

New Build

@splatts - I understand. I'll upload a better build soon. And as soon as build is approved, you'll get notification for updating the app from TestFlight.
I'll message you here when new build is available.

Issues

We're also thoroughly testing the application & seeing the issue which you're reporting. We're going to discuss that in upcoming meeting & try to find a better solution for quicker uploads.

@splatts - I've just updated android app - v1.0.1 (25) - which you can download from here - https://appdistribution.firebase.dev/i/047cfb506633e639.

I am working on iOS app distribution but it may take little longer depending on response from Apple's app review team.

Haven't tried uploading something from my phone yet but this guide comes so handy! Well done!

Thank you so much @gabrielatravels for appreciating the work I do. These kind words from you motivate me.

To motivate me to do even more, vote me as your hive witness - https://hivesigner.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=sagarkothari88&approve=1

Have a good day 👋

Hi, I installed latest Android version 1.01 on Miui Android 11 Xiaomi Pocco Pro phone with 8 GB Ram and 256 GB Rom.
I succeeded to log in with my posting key, so it also shows my profile thumbnail pic, but it can't play any videos and does also not show my 3speak videos...it says fetching my videos and then it does not display anything...hmm, what could be the problem ??

Hi, I installed latest Android version 1.01 on Miui Android 11 Xiaomi Pocco Pro phone with 8 GB Ram and 256 GB Rom.
I succeeded to log in with my posting key, so it also shows my profile thumbnail pic, but it can't play any videos and does also not show my 3speak videos...it says fetching my videos and then it does not display anything...hmm, what could be the problem ??
I also can't upload anything...circle is turning and never stopps

Hi @overunitydotcom
Please go to Google play store & update system component called “WebView”
Even after that if issue persists. I want you to wait till next release.

Thanks, I tried to install WebView.. well there was installed on my phone version 103.xxx
And there were available 104.xxx and 105.xxx version as web dev version, but it lets me not change the versions...it says "change provider", but I can't change the version...strange...so I hope you will soon have a new working version...
Many thanks. Regards, Stefan.

Ouch! Another bummer :(
@overunitydotcom
Apologies for the inconvenience caused.
I request you to wait for next version for Android.
In next version, I'll be adding HiveAuth so that users wont have to add their private-posting key.
Stay tuned for more updates & we'll have better version for sure in the next release.

Do not forget to vote me as your hive-witness.
https://avalonblocks.com/#/signer/?type=1&target=sagar.kothari.88&broadcast=true

It said : "for user XSpace deinstalled"
So I could not install the newer WebView versions ..hmm..
I don't know, what XSpace is or means ..
Also I wanted to upload a short 50 MBytes video via Firefox mobil browser, but it did not accept it... Damn...error message was something like can't save details...but this was just a normal sentence...ufff

I think you must be doing something wrong. I never suggested app called "XSpace"
What is that? Be careful what you install & from where you install

No, that was just an error message, why it could not install the new Webview version...

I see in your video that your app still asks for a posting key for the user to log in.
Why not implement HiveAuth support so users can safely log in without entering any key?
If you have any questions on how to do it, feel free to ask.

Hi @arcange - That would be great help. We would love to integrate hive-auth/hive-keychain/hive-signer - whichever is best and works with dart language for mobile app.

Sure thing. As long as you connect using WebSocket, that shouldn't be hard to do

BTW, do you mind supporting the Hive Authentication Services proposal? That would be much appreciated.

Done voting your proposal

Would you mind if I ask a return favor?
Would you vote me as your hive-witness? - https://hivesigner.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=sagarkothari88&approve=1

Have a good day 👋

Thank you for your support @sagarkothari88, really appreciate it! 👍
Unfortunately, I have no free witness vote. But I regularly review them and will consider yours.
Have a good day too.

Thank you.
Even if it is just a consideration, it is a big thing for me. It motivates me a lot. 🙏

You're doing awesome work and nice tutorials. Keep up the good work.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sagarkothari88.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you @bhattg prabhu.

This is very great.. I'm going to try this soon.. Thank You for sharing. 😊

I am glad you liked it @eustace-kidd.

Would you vote me as your hive witness - https://hivesigner.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=sagarkothari88&approve=1?
Have a good day 👋

Nice one. I'll surely try it out soon

Amazing @zestimony

Do not forget to share the feedback

and

Do not forget to vote me as your hive witness - https://hivesigner.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=sagarkothari88&approve=1

I'm testing your app.
Thank you for your work.

I am so glad that you are trying out the app @aschatria

Motivate me more by voting me as your hive witness - https://hivesigner.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=sagarkothari88&approve=1

Voted.
I will try the application today with music upload. I will let you know the result. It would be great if I could create music posts that way. All my tools and music samples are on my phone, mostly. Unless I am adding some special effects.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @aschatria ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Am glad 3speaks now have a mobile App. I hope it will be so easy for me, as I had some issues using the Web.

@royalpeek Thank you for kind words. I feel motivated. Stay tuned for more updates.

To motivate me to do even more, vote me as your hive witness - https://hivesigner.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=sagarkothari88&approve=1

Have a good day 👋

Thank you for sharing.

@mindchapters - Thank you for appreciating the work I do.

To keep me driven, do not forget to vote me as your hive witness - https://hivesigner.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=sagarkothari88&approve=1

You are welcome

I have set you as my wittness vote..👍🏻🥰

Thank you so much. I really appreciate it. How do I find you on Discord?