You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The guy who lives with 21 items

in Threespeak3 years ago

Our house is definitely not minimalist, but I don't buy a lot generally. I've just accumulated stuff over the years. For my hobby of music I have lots of stuff, but most of it gets used. We also like our books. I just ought to have a purge to get rid of stuff I will never use. We have given a lot to charity shops previously, but there has been less chance for that recently. I expect they will be overloaded as others will be clearing out too. I just hate to throw usable things away and we have enough space to store stuff.

Sort:  

Too many people spend money they haven’t earned, to buy things they don’t want, to impress people they don’t like. As long as you accumulating things you love it's fine. Unfortunately most people buy or have so much to show off others.