You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bald Eagle Shows a Young Bald Eagle Who’s Boss - Clearwater River, Idaho

in Threespeaklast year

What a cool video. Watching the younger one swim rather than risk another attack if it took to the air was awesome to watch. the current in the river looks very swift.

A steelhead post coming soon, I'll be keeping an eye out for that one.

Were you fishing with your family?

Sort:  

We could have had multiple fish biting but watching the eagles was something we couldn’t miss. Hearing the mature one yell at the younger one was super cool to hear.

I got a video I’m gonna post today, then the blog post is coming.

My Dad got us a a boat with Stottlemeyer fishing Adventures. Mel Stottlemeyer’s son Mel Jr runs it. If my one brother wasn’t living in Oklahoma it would have been My dad and all 4 boys. Instead it was just the 3 of us and my dad.