You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reelin’ Them In!! Clearwater River, Idaho ~ Steelhead Family Fishing Trip

in Threespeaklast year

Now that's what I call a great time. Going fishing with family and pulling in some trout, it doesn't get any better than that!

I was wondering, are the waters that you fish, a catch and release zone, or do you get to keep a certain limit?
A long time ago when we went cross-country and fished the Snake River in Wyoming. We caught lots of Cut Throat trout. Their pink meat tasted like lobster. The Steelhead remind me of them.

Some beautiful scenery.

Sort:  

Sometimes you can keep 2, this time of year they upped it to 3. I may have to take a cruise over there and fish off the bank. I saw a handful of people doing that…

Just one of those bad boys has to give you several pounds of meat. With the place only being 2 hours away, it would be possible to make a day trip out of it.

Heck ya!! It’s a nice little drive with some good scenery. I better take my fishing addict brother with me though. I would probably cast and catch an eagle or something. Lol