Decentralized Blockchains - Let's Talk About It

in Threespeak4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


you can fail over and over but opportunities are limited

opensource linux/python still hanging around/thriving

skin in the game when people work without being paid is where I want to be

people can be small-minded all they want is to be rich, once rich they realize they should have been more worried about the world and our human rights. who wants to be a billionaire in a centralized, tyrannical world.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Work the hardest or right place at right time

The right place at the right time can come with luck, but generally requires work also. Some people make sure that they are working in the right places to hear, absorb and understand the macro trends so they can position themselves in that right place at the right time and the work they have done up until that point, gives them the resources available to take advantage.

Here we are.

Geez, you're back. Since the steem hardfork you seemed a bit troubled in your videos, but now it felt like your old youtube/early steem videos.

I love listening to you.

I have a lot going on. My mom is sick in the hospital and could die any day now, she can't have visitors, her memory is gone so she forgets why I'm not there. I live everyday not knowing if my mom will die alone and scared surrounded by strangers.
It's taken everything I have to handle this. It's a struggle and will continue to be a struggle, but life goes on.

That's tough... sending positive energy from here. ✊

I'm so sorry about that @theycallmedan. If you believe in God, then believe with all your heart.
My prayers and thoughts are with you and your mum.

Thank you.

You're welcome. Do have a wonderful evening

Definition of a Winner- "A Loser that never quits"

You have been truly an inspiration for me in this space man. I recently took that swing. I quit Apple after 8 years to get off that corporate tit and be free. Yes it has been scary as hell, but is all working out. Started delivering food for base pay and focusing on crypto, namely Hive and my project that I am building in @hivelist. I never thought I would have started my own side chain token and community, but I did. So now just hoping this is the long shot that pays off, if not, back to the drawing board! Anyway, thanks for your inspiration man!

"skin in the game when people work without being paid is where I want to be"

There is something pretty romantic about this concept.

And I think that a lot of times when you work not for "imediate money" but for something that you care about and you enjoy, for something that you want to help build alongside others, you could not even call it work anymore.

Thats not to say people who work for funding, IE the DAO, is bad, I actually love that aspect as well. However, when you have a project that is opensource that people love to fiddle with and contribute to regardless of payment, that shows you have something of true value. The description is just quick cliff notes that I expand more on in the video.

Its all about getting skin in the game, converting some of your fiat into crypto and trading some of your time for crypto and as more people do it the Lindy effect and network effect will see proportions move across more to crypto as time passes by, the game theory behind BTC is so solid, I'm fully invested in it and embracing both the good and bad of blockchain

Well written description. Definitely will watch it! Thanks @theycallmedan ! 🙏

@lyubo19 I’m just watching it great video...
I was about to send it to you ;)

Namaste 🙏

Nobody buddy, nobody! 🙏

HIVE.D!

OPEN Source...

file-open_mac.png

@eyeofthestrom, this is a good listen.

I'm not sure if we should call it lucky when the people are doing hard. For me it's because of the hard work, they have more opportunities to have a chance of success.

Open source is good I think so that it will be open to the people. They will have an idea what's going on. They won't think that someone's lying to them.

Awesome value you shared right there @theycallmedan . i've been using 3speak now for just over a couple of weeks and kinda landed just after the hard fork but got myself up to speed with most things and totally appreciate the work you have done behind the scenes great job. Resonated with a lot of things there. Opportunities don't come around often at all in fact i'm a big believer in developing skill sets and sharing value which in turn creates more opportunity and during this lock down thats how i kinda find myself here. And big time the agenda was to go digital from a long time ago. There's a lot i'm still learning but i definatly see how people like JP Morgan seem to have done a complete 180 with cryptocurrency taking on coinbase inc and gemini and i believe the scarcity value of Bitcoin is bigger than gold right now. We know this fake ass self legalised laundry fiat system can't go on forever and yeah i can see it having less value than toilet paper not to far in the future.. The amount of people who see themselves as entrepreneurs who haven't woke up to this yet is crazy. I'm doing my bit to share the knowledge i'm gaining and taking action cos that's what winners do, you got to play the game or get played. Nice share :)

It was just like a game, every battle and competition there is one who fail. But fail doesn't mean you are out of the game, all you need to do is to get back on the game try hard for your best until you win for the battle.

Quiters never win, but if you keep on moving and trying to the very end you will meet success.

Stay Bless sir!🙏🙏

What are your views on Zilliqa if I can ask...thanks :-)

This video is real hopium. The future is web 3.0, Hive will make it happen. Thanks Dan

Loading...

Sometimes we find it hard to understand, but when we listen to the right people, who make us see a fair horizon, we can see a little more beyond our noses. Thanks for this message.
I have dreamed of the fall of the fiat empire since I am in this social network, I still do not understand many things but with concepts and attributions come from knowledge and experience it gives us an important contribution to understand clearly ... Thank you infinite for helping us understand .

Thank you for sharing about Decentralized Blockchain @theycallmedan. This is a really big help in understanding about this industry.

Take love for you and your mom @theycallmedan sir

@theycallmedan
why you downvote my post, even though I as a new user really need hive power.
I feel very sad and desperate, my passion is also to make posts😢

Nice energy bro. You got me pumped at the end!

Wow , i am so happy about this video ...we dont care about the money but the world... and people who think only money matters is crazy .
But i dont think it is part of the platforms because ultimately not many peeps make true money here and as you know it is nice to be upvoted when you share something, if your wallet all of a sudden disappear , you wouldnt feel good.
That video looks like a virus in the bloodstream

Loading...