Fortnite's Epic Win & How Web3 Benefits

in Threespeak5 months ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


In this episode, we explore Epic Games' recent legal victory against Google. The tech giants' 30% tax on app purchases sparked a rebellion by companies like Spotify and Epic Games.

Discover why this matters to NFT and Web3 enthusiasts.

This video is only available on HIVE. The audio only version is avavailable in your favorite podcast app or:

▶️NFT Business Show #550 - https://niftybusiness.co/podcast/fortnites-epic-win-how-web3-benefits/


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @tropicvibes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - December 15, 2023

Wow! I know this is automated BUT, I want to thank my mom...the snack lady in from middle school...

Not fully automated!
We're sure your mom and the snack lady would be proud! 😉

lol awesome. That was a nice surprise

Hey, man. I hope you are doing well. It's nice to actually see you for once!!
As for the topic, it IS a win, and Google will have to play along so as not to lose income by lowering their percentage! Really. I think that is that simple!!

:-) Thanks. I personally prefer creating via audio-only, BUT visuals help tell some stories. I'm running an experiment with Hive exclusives. I don't want to post the same content here that I put on web2 platforms.

This story is interesting, though, because Google loses monopoly cases all the time. But unlike their other L's, this is not one of their free platforms. It's hard to break up Search or Gmail because they are free. They don't operate like regular monopolies. It should get interesting soon

Oh, and I would like to point you about "Hive Notifications#8635". It's a discord bot and notify's you about every comment, upvotes or anything related to hive!

You're awesome. I appreciate that. I have a server with just my updates and things I'd like to track. No one else is in it lol

Oh, you mean, like updates, announcements, etc.? Hmm.. I am going to discord, to create one server for myself!