How we turn Natural Medicine into another Hive powerhouse like Leo and 3Speak

in Threespeak3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I am going all in on Natural Medicine and LOTUS token. I’ve started getting involved over there with the intention of helping them expand on-boarding beyond the Hive ecosystem and helping them clarify their use case to attract investors.

Natural Medicine has a huge asset which it has yet to make full use of with regards to the promotion of LOTUS token. It has a bunch of amazing people who are very passionate about shared values. Even without many resources or many members who are tech savvy or have a background economics, they’ve managed to build a front end and a token and keep a devoted community together.

I’ve self appointed myself responsible for the growth of the platform and thankfully the team seems to have welcomed the idea, I’ve know most of them for a long time.

For those who don’t know, natural medicine is a community for all things relating to health and well-being, physical mental and spiritual. Yoga, psychedelics, home schooling, healthy recipes, meditation, spirituality, healing therapies and practices.

I think that by setting a clear goal and direction, natural medicine could easily build up a level of hype similar to that of @leofinance last year. I see that goal as becoming a currency used in alternative communities around the world, and a community to link them together with anyone interested in well-being, self-development or any of the topics that the community is based around.

Imagine online shops of organic goods, hostels, WOOF-style farms, book stores, artists and art galleries, parties and festivals, farmers and builders all using lotus token as an alternative to their local community. Unlike some of the other currencies out there which aim to do similar things, Lotus is built around a social media platform and built on Hive. That social media platform can be used in many ways to promote shared values and connect people, and also bring about abundance through attracting investors who would like to use the token to reward those who contribute to their communities.

There are four ways ways that I see business and communities utilizing the token, the first two would require them to put money into the ecosystem.

1 They invest in order to use their stake to reward people who are contributing to their community or people working towards similar goals.

2 They advertise on Natural Medicine because they sell a product that is in line with its values

3 They sell their products and accept Natural medicine in order to open themselves up to a new market and reach new people

4 They post in order to raise awareness of their project, business, craft etc. and to connect with people who are already interested in such things.

The Natural Medicine team can serve as a curator for undervalued content and delegate to others who do the same. There have been talks of building a marketplace at Lotus too 😃

I’m stocking up on LOTUS right now. Just $200 can make you a LOTUS Orca. I’m gonna keep buying over the next few weeks and put my money where my mouth is. Just a few buyers over there will send the price up real quick. We don’t want to just pump the price though, we want to build a real community of people using this token.

I plan to use my stake delegate big ton of Lotus to anyone who is helping with outreach and anyone who can help us with things we are still working on (and if you know a dev who is into this stuff let me know!)

NM has done a great job of keeping the platform full of good content and so the focus now is outreach. Go add them on twitter and instagram and like aaaaaaallllll of their posts!

6A4CE6BC-733C-4EB7-863F-A12E2471AB69.png

DE661C5B-F263-4C34-9966-C581B1837EE9.png


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

i really think that the major tribes in hive have huge potentials. In a way, they are the first of its kind everywhere around the cryptoverse! they just need to make a clear path and roadmap and try to find opportunities to grow!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There are other currencies doing similar things but none of them have the social aspect integrated at the very core (except steem and they are not a community of communities anymore, just a centralized platform) and I think that makes us very unique. If we strike while crypto is hot we will be doing very well in a few years.

I think 3speak will tear it up this year and if nftshowroom, dbuzz and natural medicine can step up their onboarding and development, there isn’t anywhere to go but up. We are all catching up to Leo!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

I haven't looked at all of what Natural Medicine offers, but the articles I've read were amazing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That’s really something they’ve impressed me with and I realized if they had some push they’d be kicking ass like Leo...so I decided to be the push, buy in and help with outreach. So many friends there already


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

It’s what got me involved too. I bought what I could and have started reading and curating immediately.

good to have you!!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Wow, that's really nice to see, and I agree that @naturalmedicine is a perfect fit for a thriving community to grow!

It's a nicely "defined" area that covers mind/body/lifestyle, and it's a really nice departure from the Hive standard of blockchain development, finance, crypto stuff and all pretty "technical" content. At the same time, however, it fits perfectly with the theme of Hive as an alternative to the mainstream... a place for free and alternative thinking and building better approaches to living.

On top of that, it's an area that's eminently marketable to people outside the crypto/blockchain space!

A lot of winning combinations there... and the "alternative living" niche is huge and growing, in part thanks to all the Covid stuff encouraging many people to look inwards for answers.

It would also be cool if someone revived the old @homesteaderscoop account and web site as part of building a broader community. We could definitely use a "Natural Marketplace" that's peer-to-peer and more or less off-grid.

Bright Blessings!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

We are really on the same page. Basically all NM needs to do is get its name out there and filter out any bullshit then slowly bring a marketplace together. The rest can work itself out because all of us love the idea and can work it into our work and play much easier than with Hive if we are into NM kind of stuff


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Woww... This post is not just informative but it is also very educative.

I would have to admit that I do not know about 70% of the communities that exists here so, this Natural Medicine community appears to be one of those that I might not have noticed initially.

The explanation you gave about this community and what they hope to achieve in the nearest future is a very convincing one and it will be nice for it to grow and become as prolific as Leo Finance community.

I will be going now to see for myself and to read some things about this community. It's just my way of strengthening my resolve because I'm already convinced about it from watching your video.

I’m stocking up on LOTUS right now.

How does it work?

  • Will it also be reading in our hive WALLET the same way that HP and co appears there.

As for that someone who will be helping with outreach; is it just any someone or ???

I will check out the twitch handle

Btw, you already have some lotus pending from my upvote on this comment 😀. Upvotes from Lotus stakers on NM posts receive lotus 😃

You can see it in your peakd/Leo/hive-engine wallet in a few days

Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Ahaa... I saw that when l checked out the community. Thanks Alot.

I still have alot of questions which I do not know how to start asking so I will try to first stroll around and teach myself as much as I can but I'll come around when I meet something that is beyond my understanding.

Thanks Buddy

Did you figure out hivesigner yet? You can make a simple password that can log into any sites related to hive including natural medicine, leo, and hive-engine.

You can trade at hive-engine or Leodex. Leo might be easier. Have you logged in there?


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Yeah... I just figured out the Hivesigner and l accessed Natural Medicine community.

Thanks for the guideline.
I noticed that their website is showing Lotus as reward so, l may just be accessing the community through PEAKD or ECCENCY. I'm already familiar with these two Apps so, l hope that it won't stop me from earning Lotus if l engage in their community through any of the above Apps.

I also tried trading so, l converted the HBD l have to Hive and Powered Up my HP.

The Voting Mana I have when navigating in NM through their Site was filled so, it seems like that one can't be enjoyed if l'm accessing engaging in the community through PEAKD or ECCENCY.

You'll earn lotus on any post with with a naturalmedicine tag or comment on those posts if someone upvotes. Doesn't matter where you access it. Don't tag for unrelated posts though cause people with lotus probably won't upvote it if they see it on the wrong platform. They are loose about what's considered natural medicine but don't like people abusing the tag to mine the coin on totally unrelated posts

Okay... That is a clear and understandable info
Thanks For The Guidance

You helped to make me a believer.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Let’s do this!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

I am now doing it. It’s a pretty awesome group. Is there a discord for it?

Thanks for giving this place a boost. I just bought and powered up 1000 more Lotus.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You go girl! ❤️

Thank you, mam.

I really enjoyed watching this video. (Don't worry - you did a great job! LOL) Like yourself, I see a lot of potential in the Natural Medicine community & great strides have been taken already. The people are awesome & they really support others in their life paths. It would be awesome to see it thrive as LEO has.

It's important for ppl on Hive & outside to have a place to share content about health & becoming better versions of themselves. As a vlogger, I do different types of content but I dabble a lot in the spiritual & esoteric topics. So, Natural Medicine is a great place for it.

I set up a personal goal to stake the token to grow my own presence within the community & because I believe in it. Thank you for helping bring more awareness. I am excited to see what will occur in the future... :)

Have an awesome day & keep us updated :) 💚

!WINE

I’d like to start logging into natural medicine and Leo and 3speak most of the time and forget about hive sometimes only to see it’s still accumulating when I go to interact with the larger community. 😊 I we can get people excited about lotus so they want to hold it and later we can start using it inside the ecosystem and trade it for more than pennies.

I know we have run into each other but I don’t think I’ve seen your vlogs. I’ll check it out!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

You're really good at all this organisational stuff aren't you XD

Conceptual organization yes! That’s my thing! Physical organization is totally the opposite of my thing!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io