You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time is the most valuable asset. Your possessions steal your time. Minimalists understand this

in Threespeak3 years ago (edited)

Wonderful Nathan! I to am progressing my life towards a minimalist lifestyle. I noticed that when I was a kid I had so much more time and way less to stress about. I had to ask myself why that was? Seriously right!? Stress kills!

I realized that it was all the stuff cluttering my life that was the source of all the added stress, financial considerations, and loss in time.

I decided right then and there that more was not more. Less was more.

I have now since rolled out a plan I call -1 or +1. I get rid of one thing a day and list one thing a day for sale. It really does feel like I'm winning my life and freedom back every time I successfully do a -1 or +1! My focus is improving and the priorities I actually care about are coming together.

So my friend... You and I are on the same journey!

I'm excited to read your book when/as it comes out and I look forward to continuing to follow along with you here on Hive!

@wil.metcalfe