A new community to practice English !

0wXseOyocB0.jpg

I'm Algeria who lives in Russia. When I moved here I've created an English club to meet foreigners here and to practice the language with them. That's how I learned it. Most of those foreigners left the country and I had to close the club. I have now only memories left.

You can check what we did in this video :

Now I decided to create the club in hive. It will be a community and you can already subscribe on : Hive English Club.

So, I already have experience in building a community like @dcooperation and I want the English community to be even better.

  • We will not count on upvotes here, but only spread useful information about the international language.
  • We will not have an account where we will have to delegate power or share on it content.
  • All the content could be shared by our future members.
  • We will make mistakes to learn from them.
  • We will find native speakers to help us improve.
  • We will record our discussions in form of videos.
  • We may have video conferences in zoom or skype.
  • We will not have discord server to be active here in hive.
  • Our hive community will be the home for those who would like to practice English and get rewarded from their content.

If you want to help in growing the community, please create content about it. Create useful posts on it or help me with suggestions.

If you are a native speaker and like to help in correcting my posts or the posts of our members to help them improve, please join and help us.

We can attract a lot of people who are practicing English in all the world and they may join hive.

I will tag some people who may help us to build this : @jeronimorubio , @ph1102 , @josediccus , @madushanka , @cryptospa , @steemer-sayu907 , @rehan12 , @hafizullah , @blind-spot , @alokkumar121 , @solominer.

Join the Hive English Club here !

Sort:  

Definitely, it's a good iniciative for all us.
I'm from Venezuela, and to practice English will be an aventure.

For sure. You're welcome to learn with us. This idea can help us grow the community even more. I consider the club as a project of @dcooperation and we may have more in the future !

Nice initiative! Count me in if there will be a ZOOM conference or something like this.

That's great. But, we need to grow this first. That's why I don't want conferences now. We need more people interested. Only when we will have enough people who will be happy to participate in conferences, only then we can create them. You remember how I tried this with @dcooperation and it didn't work well. That's why we need to grow the community first and then maybe once a month or something like that, we will be able to create conferences. When we will have even more people, we can do that more than once a month. And in the future if enough people support this, we will be able even to have them everyday. Now we are in the step where we need just to create a post or a video about this to make people know that something like this exist on hive. We need both, native speakers who will help us and non native who will just write something and be corrected by native ones.

It’s a good idea, I was wondering how no one did it yet. Many people are looking to learn and practice English and if they can get rewarded for it even better. I’ll keep an eye on this community and give my opinion/ideas as I get them.

Absolutely good idea from you clixmoney would like to thank you very much for this.

You're very welocme. I hope to see you active in the community.

Hello Clixmoney
in the future i would like to post small real experiences in english from my everyday experience. Do you allow me that.

Of course. That will be grest to do. I already set you as a member, so feel free to create anything related to the language or to practicing it.

Thank you very much, I'm very happy and I'm learning English

Hey man, I am spread really thin as I bet you are too, but I hope I can help your community. I'll send you a message on discord

For sure, any help is needed in the first stage. I will check that.

 4 years ago  

Very interesting. Greetings to all here in the community :) Thanks to @clixmoney and the other contributors for creating this. I'm a native speaker and teacher from USA now living in Thailand. I do teach online if anyone is interested in lessons and am happy to help out with encouragement and online resources you can access if you choose to learn independently. Just keep speaking and writing and you'll improve quickly! Cheers, Chris

Thanks. Please subscibe to the community so I will set you a role of a native speaker. We need people in the community to help us when we make mistakes or to share with us useful information. That way you can also promote your courses.

 4 years ago  

I will. Thanks :)