From School to Community Outreach

Hello, my beloved hivers! It's been awhile since I've written my last content. I was quite busy these past few days. What's up?
Today, I'm going to share with you one of the best moments of my course, and I hope you'll love it. Please bear with my errors because I'm not that perfect at writing content. Thank you for understanding.

One of the requirements to pass our subject was to look for a daycare center where we wanted to visit and enhance the classroom. We can even donate something useful for the learners in that particular center.

The whole section chose Camanga Daycare Center since it's the nearest on campus and we know that most of the residents living there are poor.

20240408_144334_0000.jpg
Image edited in Canva.

But why a daycare center? We are early childhood educators.

It's within walking distance, but little did we know that the place was so challenging to reach. It's like climbing the rocky, rough road at the top of the mountains.

20240408_144334_0001.jpg
Image edited in Canva.

We first visit the place and talk to the teacher in charge at the center. She was shocked to see that we were coming because we didn't ask for her consent. I suggest to those who will read this blog that before going to a place for a visitation or something, make sure to inform the person in charge or at least send them a message.

When we got there we survey the place. We saw a small single room with crystalized windows, with no curtains. At first we thought it's a house but that was the place that we were supposed to visit. It's a simple classroom yet comfortable for the learners. We were mesmerized by the captivating scenery of the surroundings. The air can make your mind and soul calm.

20240408_144335_0003.jpg
Image edited in Canva.

I wished and prayed that this place also be given attention because I can see that there are a lot of people living here. There are a lot of learners who need education. I believe that if there's additional facilities for elementary and high school, then it can be a great help to those learners who are struggling to walk and travel just to study in the other barangays.

20240408_144335_0004.jpg
Image edited in Canva.

After a short chitchat with the teacher, we discovered that she's a newcomer and that she told us that the center has a lot of things needed. We take note of that so that the next time we visit, we are able to at least try our best, if possible. The class decided to go back to campus. We discussed the things that we needed. We all agreed to bring "instructional materials" the next time to be used by the teacher in her class. I also suggested bringing something like snacks for the learners. Others might say that it's not necessary because our main goal is just to enhance the classroom. But I guess it's not just the place but the learners as well.

Fast forward.

The time has come. Everything is set. Snacks from our allowances are packed well. We even made logos for the packaging. And we also brought notebooks and pencils for them. Everyone was excited to go, but some were late. We agreed to go there at exactly 8 a.m., so we decided to leave the latecomers to teach them a lesson and be early the next time.

20240408_144335_0005.jpg
Image edited in Canva.

Seeing the smiles and laughter of the learners melts my outmost being. It hits me to the core that everyone in the community needs this opportunity and a great helping hand.

I realized that being a teacher is not an "easy-peasy" task. It needs patience, dedication, and passion for teaching. You're not only a teacher; you can also be a nurse, nanny, entertainer, and many more. If you're a short-tempered person, then I suggest you check yourself to see if you're that sincere to continue pursuing this course.

But even though it's tiring, at the end of the day, everything will be worth it and satisfying.

20240408_144335_0006.jpg
Image edited in Canva.

The school can be a great way to help the community be a productive and comfortable place to live.

received_1099488651072229.jpeg

First of all, I would like to thank God for giving us this opportunity to experience something satisfying. To our subject teacher, ma'am Meme, I wasn't able to speak with you, but I want to express my heartfelt gratitude for requiring our class to participate in this outreach program. Not only did we gain a good grade from this, but I genuinely learned so much. It's like advancing at a high level in my journey.

Lastly, to my beloved hiver's, thank you so much for reading my blog. It's not that good but I do hope you learn something from this. Thank you and I love you all.

Sort:  

Salute to all educators, especially to early childhood educators. I can't imagine how much patience and dedication you've put into your passion. I'm also teaching but I want students who can easily catch up 'cause I don't have patience and tricks up in my sleeves to get their attention in the entire session; and probably why I prefer Senior High School and College students than the lower years.

Keep up the good work, Em. I'm rooting for your success!

Thank you for introducing this wonderful community.I guess thank you is not enough. My heart is filled with so much joy.

Advance congratulations ma'am @emminemsss on your next journey in achieving that goal to be a Licensed Professional Teacher.

Yey thank you. Manifesting on that. "Magdilang Anghel ka sana."

As a future educator also (secondary), I have experienced a roller coaster journey. Now that I am in my third year, it is getting harder for me.

When we had our outreach program last year in an orphanage, I learnt a lot. As a future educator, this is not all about teaching. It is all about love, patience, dedication and passion.

We will get through this and face the future ahead of us with more knowledge. And in our hearts with one goal, to make them, our students reach their dreams and inspire others.

Thank you for sharing this.💓✨

Aw 🥰 while reading this, I can't tell the emotions building inside of me. Thank you for stopping by. God bless you!

Congratulations @emminemsss! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.
You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day

Thank you so much!

All good @emminemsss! You're amazing on Hive! Don't stop now, achieve that new goal!

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Educators are really trying

Yesyes my friend