"I joined, I survived and I transformed : Leadership summit

Greetings, Hiver! I hope everyone is having a wonderful and fortunate day. This is your helianthus-chloe once more, along with my new blog.

FB_IMG_1708823655740.jpg
3rd leadership summit

Although my blog post is a bit delayed, I would want to share my experience attending the third leadership summit hosted by our school. Allow me to demonstrate how I overcame all obstacles and the events that occurred at the summit.

FB_IMG_1708821631550.jpg
team alimango

In order to participate in the summit, we must register on the first day. Once we have done so, the student council gives us name tags with colored labels, and we head to our assigned rooms,

FB_IMG_1708821419708.jpg
Leadership registration

They also examined our belongings to make sure we hadn't brought anything dangerous for anyone to prevent an accident.

FB_IMG_1708821516975.jpg

Then, after getting ready and making our way to the lobby for the formally opened Leadership Summit ceremony, the student council asked us to check our name tags to see which color group we actually belonged to. Out of the 11 classmates who entered the said leadership, only three of us were teammates; I'm glad I was paired with Cathy, as she was a close friend. In any case, I received green as my color.

IMG20240123095815.jpg
My official ID for leadership summit

The faculty informed us that they would blindfold us after the student council declared that we should be on our teams or locate our teams. We quickly located our teammates. Next, we should locate our teams by listening to the quack quack of the duck.which makes it difficult for me because I absolutely dislike wearing a blindfold; instead, I just cover my ears and sit down. Nevertheless, I am incredibly grateful to my team for not abandoning me and for finding me—even if it was difficult because I didn't provide the animal sound.

FB_IMG_1708821786184.jpg

After the challenge, we returned to our room to prepare lunch and rest.

received_692291666393272.jpeg
Leadership lunch

Our student facilitator informed us to gather in the lobby and count to ten. If we failed to do so, she would deduct one thousand demerits from the points we had earned. Without further ado, we ran to our teammate.

FB_IMG_1708821454121.jpg

Again they blindfold us but the challenge start here,they tell us to hold the hands of our teamwork and to let anyway take our teammate we should finish the obstacles with complete members,but their also someone who look for us,then they let us walk on the stair,crawl on the floor together,walk under the chairs,and crawl in the mud will they pour us water.

IMG_20240225_120740.jpg
Day 1 challenge

then we walk while still blindfold on roads towards the elementary school I really scared that time because some old stories that school has a lot of ghost but I have to do if my teammate will be given demerit.

FB_IMG_1708821872700.jpg
Trust Walk

FB_IMG_1708821770278.jpg

I just prayed to God that he give us guidance to finish the challenge,there they tied half of our teammate in a wood then they walk until the finish line and the other half which I include and have the privilege to instruct our team the said game was they put some tissue paper all around while we are form into circle

FB_IMG_1708821869552.jpg

And one of our teammate choice to decide whether he choose family or to serve and Ivan chose family while he blindfold one of our facilitator brought Ivan to stage and called us we should catch Ivan if he fall,Ivan should trust us that we gonna catch and we really did catch him the facilitator give us 2,500 plus point in that game after that they help us to go back to school so that we can take a rest for the next day challenge.the lesson of this day is we must trust our team,the strength and never give up even your are scared.

IMG_20240228_124410.jpg

Day 2 of the leadership summit they brought us to a beach where we going to do the next challenge,the challenge is we should find our station which is station nine we're every station has a challenge on our station our leader gonna get water from the sea and pour to the cup the first man will going to pour the water on the another teammate until we finish the cup the facilitator give us ten thousand point in that,

received_1556190921835990.jpeg
First station

the next and the most memorable challenge is the buffet 101 we're they let all the girls split on the cup then our teammate that will chosen where going to drink it but we are all blindfold that time but what shocked us Ivan again ,Ivan drink our saliva we noticed it because Ivan suddenly vomiting and the facilitator ask him why he do that

FB_IMG_1708821881760.jpg

because he don't want us to demerit or loss the game,because we already invest hardwork and struggles to have another demerit, but the most memorable words of Ivan was for my team we all cried that time and we sorry to Ivan we are really feel that we are worthy that time.but after that all the challenges they let us know that it was not saliva it was just a white yolk.

received_729690352588128.jpeg

I learned that they that we should have follow instruction to the person whose facilitating,cooperation,hardwork and teamwork always listen to each other and once you are a leader you should sacrifice everytime for the goodness of your team.

FB_IMG_1708821645892.jpg

After we finish and waiting for other team to finish I feel sick actually the middle of the challenges I really feel sick and my asthma gonna to attack so one of the student council officer take me to school first and that my husband get me immediately to take me home and give me first aid.even that I happened on me I really proud of myself the I survived all the challenges.

received_315114861527801.jpeg

Team alimango (team Crab) our team named awarded a medal my team deserve to have a medal because I know we do everything that we can.
"A leader is one who sees more than others see, who sees farther than others see, and who sees before others see." - John F. Kennedy
We Joined,We survived and We transformed.

FB_IMG_1708821637676.jpg

Sort:  

Wow!! I didn't know that there are a lot of CTU student joining this platform. The training was actually hard even my knees that time is hurting

That leadership summit experience was really unforgettable, especially the second day, I'm a little hypothermic so I easily lose my body warmth after I dip into the waters that night. I'm literally shivering when I arrived the campus, and thank God I survived that experience!

Yes @ridgette we all survived that day,Congratulations You really did a great job . 💛✨😘

Hello @helianthus-chloe! The leadership summit looks very fun. You won't just learn things about leadership, but you'll be able to make friends also. What a nice experience!💕

I meet new people and have fun on that summit.

Congrats Team Alimango👏

Thank you 💛✨

I love this leadership summit. Hoping to experience this once again.

Me too, I hope to have another summit this year.