You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Plan to Learn Spanish Faster On My Own (Part 1)

I learned it in school for four semesters, back in the second half of the '80s when it was still a part of college curriculum. Plus, my father is of Spanish descent, so there was some incentive in learning it.

But since I never really used it after college, I had forgotten it all. Good thing I still have my textbook. I also bought a dictionary a few years ago. So, learning it again isn't going to be a problem.

Besides, there is a large Spanish-speaking community here in Hive to help us with our learning. And there is this pretty Spanish (pure) girl here in the village I met back in 2014. I have a good reason to learn it again. 😁

Sort:  

Wow that's great! Good luck haha. 👍

Hi Jade. Pls change this comment and relate it to the article or above comment, otherwise it will be marked as spam. Thanks.