WE ARE THE DREAMERS

A PLEASANT DAY, DEAR HIVERS! IT'S YOUR GIRL, MHOLLDY08 AGAIN!👋🏻

We have held our Career Guidance Orientation in our school because as Grade 10 students, we are at the peak of choosing our own career paths. The orientation contains different kinds of activities. Activities such as;

8_20240413_094539_0000.png

First, the making of our individual journals, comprising of the dreams and goals we want to achieve and the profession we choose to take. Second, the discussion of different tracks and strands in Senior High School. The teachers discussed about what are each track's and strand's purposes in choosing our own careers. And the last part was my favorite. The last one is the Culminating Activity, this is where we wear the clothes of our chosen profession.

MY PROFESSION

Messenger_creation_49e11ca5-7ccd-40d7-9508-272e8c25b3ac.jpeg

Can you guess what my profession is?🤭

Well, everyone thought of a lot of different professions like; HRM, RECEPTIONIST, LAWYER, etc., but neither of them is correct. I actually chose to be an accountant because it has been my dream ever since I was in elementary. I also noticed that I enjoy activities that involve financing, and that is also the reason why I would want to be an accountant.

CLASSMATES' BOND

received_1802883803468490.jpeg

received_375272058829582.jpeg

My classmates and I enjoyed wearing the clothes of our profession but the weather was so hot that day so it was kind of a struggle for us. We also just walked from school to the venue which took up maybe a 5 minutes walk. But with all those struggles, we still managed to enjoy every inch of the culminating activity. It was a one-time experience so we cherished every moment of it.

SECTION EINSTEIN

FB_IMG_1712835119359.jpg

This is class Einstein, my section. Each one of us has our dreams and ambitions. With the proper guidance, I hope each one of us will be able to achieve one's goals in life. Like what has been said to us...

WE ARE THE DREAMERS

We'll make our dreams happen with confidence, as we believe in our capabilities and especially, we believe in ourselves.🙏🏻

THANK YOU FOR READING MY BLOG, EVERYONE! TO THE STUDENT HIVERS, WE CAN DO THIS. FIGHTING! 💓

Sort:  

It sounds like you had a really cool day at your Career Guidance @mholldy08 ! Picking your future job already is awesome. Being an accountant seems like a perfect fit, especially since you've wanted it since you were little. Keep going after your dreams, you're doing great! goodluck!!💪

I totally agree with you @keith-allen15! I think being an accountant fits me too hehe. Thank you for your support! Have a good day! ☺️

Congratulations @mholldy08! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you @hivebuzz, this is very much appreciated! 💓

Stay motivated @mholldy08! You're making excellent progress towards your target. Keep buzzing!

Every time we are doing a career guidance program in our school, I am tasked with discussing the different career paths of the learners. I recall the moment that one of the learners said, "I can't proceed to college, sir, because no one supported me in taking a career." I then said, If you feel no one is there for you, always remember that when you succeed, I will be the proudest teacher.

Do not think of how beautiful the professional outfit is when choosing a career. Think of the passion and skills. The area where you can possibly succeed.

Seeing learners wearing their dream uniform can make us feel proud of teachers. At least someday, if they can make it, we will be able to witness how good-looking they are.

To all learners who are dreamers like you @mholldy08, good luck on the journey ahead. God bless. 🫶

It really is sad to hear those words coming out of the mouths of some students, sir. I salute you for being an understanding and supportive teacher to your students, sir. Thank you, God bless you also Sir. 💕

Congratulations Ma'am @mholldy08
I hope the Career Guidance will help you decide on what career path you want to take in the future.

The orientation indeed helped me ma'am. It made me realize a lot of things in terms of choosing my career. Thank you maam, have a good day ahead! ☺️

The career guidance was indeed fun &I learned a lot from the even.I hope you will pursue your journey as an accountant &Good luck.Thankyoo for sharing this experience @mholldy08.Have a Nice Day ahead!✨

I feel you! I am wishing good luck for your journey also. Thank you, my dear friend! 😊

Hi there @mholldy08! Yes, career guidance is very crucial for students who are unsure about their future job path. I hope you will be a successful accountant someday. Goodluck!

Indeed! I'm really grateful that they can provide us help and guidance for our future. Thank you so much! 🙏🏻