Literary Exhibition of Short Stories, Poems, and Literary Analysis

in Education & Training5 months ago (edited)

Welcome to our Literary Exhibition where reality meets the imagination, where young aspiring writers showcase their talent and passion for story writing.

Reading is like living in a vast world beyond the ordinary, it is like traveling to different places you have never been to that can change your perspectives for the rest of your life. We are now living in an era of video-sharing content where the number of people reading books is slowly decreasing and the interest in reading books is slowly fading, replacing it with the hobby of watching short videos.

I don't think that novels and books will be phased out soon because they're already part of human lives meaning they can't be erased forever. Novels are still relevant today. Look at Wattpad, its stories are timely and there are hardcopy books of some of its stories. We always say in our literary class that novels are the mirror of what's currently happening in our society.

IMG_20231212_192852~2.jpg

We had our literary exhibition for Unpublished Anthology for Poems and Short Stories and Literary Analysis Essays using various literary theories. We're currently 3rd year students taking the course of Bachelor of Secondary Major in English. This is an-end-of semester program activity in our Contemporary and Popular Literature and Literary Criticism subject.

IMG_20231213_111242~3.jpg

IMG_20231213_111449~2.jpg

Some students wrote stories based on their personal experiences while others are based on pure imagination. I'm impressed by looking at the stories of others, it somehow made me know them more. I am grateful that our instructor came up with this idea because we have been reading the works of others for a long time, now it's time for us to have our own works too.

IMG_20231212_095342.jpg

This is the short story I have chosen to display in our exhibit. It's a fictional story I have written in a science-fiction genre. I wrote this story a year ago and I am also the one who designed the cover. It's a story about a woman who got betrayed by her long-term boyfriend and found a strange man when she was driving somewhere away. She found out that the man had travelled from a different dimension in an 80s era.

IMG_20231211_100308.jpg

This is the first page of my short story, I decided to put a little information about it.

IMG_20231213_122658.jpg

I want to highlight this line from the story. This is my favorite and for me, this is the painful part. This is also a wake-up call for those who can't see their worth, those who are not valued by their other half, you deserve someone better who can see your worth. That's just my piece of cents.

PXL_20231211_100228354.jpg

This is the back cover of my story, it's just a DIY. I decided to make it simple and it has a symbolic meaning. In our literary class, we analyze a lot of symbols both in image and text. For this one, I will tell you what it is, it is like a matrix simulation of different realities happening at the same time. I'm fond of alternate realities.

IMG_20231213_111454~2.jpg

These are poems created by other students, for those who chose poetry they have to make 10 following the elements of a poem such as figures of speech, symbolism, structure, and many more. While reading the poems of others, I realized it's a reflection of what they're going through in life. I don't know but reading literary pieces can make you an emotional kind of person. I have read a poem from my classmate talking about burdens and being sorry for the disappointment she caused, if I look at her, she possess joyful feeling. I think it's true that when writing poems, we can release our hidden feelings and emotions that we've been trying so hard to mask.

IMG_20231213_084925.jpg

IMG_20231213_111223~2.jpg

Our exhibition have started at 8 AM in our audio-visual room we have different tables per section. This day is also a bit nerve-wracking to me because I'm going to share my insight about writing a literary analysis.

received_883669030087210~2.jpeg

That's me giving my speech! Can you believe that it's my first time to speak in front of the public with a microphone? I was tense in front and my hands were shaking while holding the microphone. As much as I want to become disappointed with myself, I should not. It's my first time and probably I will engage more in public speaking if I still want to. I am happy that our teacher chose me to give a speech in front. I declined his offer but he asked me again to be one of the speakers. I didn't want to refuse again so I accepted it. While I was delivering a speech, I was in front of the school administrators so I felt like a mushroom. Other speaker students are also nervous about their speech so I'm not alone in this case. I just realized it's a good opportunity to be able to speak in public and I thank our teacher for believing in my worth. I'm one of his most active students in the class especially when it comes to discussion about different literary theories so I did not doubt why he wanted me to speak in front. Hopefully one day I can go out of my comfort zone. I really wanted to.

IMG_20231213_113055~2.jpg

20231216_094932_0000.png

received_1040588793933703.jpeg

It's a wrap! The Literary Exhibition is a success plus we're able to make more memories and photos together. Just when I thought it was difficult to build a good social relationship with your classmates but as the time passes by, we become more understanding at each other. The more we get to know someone, the more we understand the shoe they're walking in. This is also the beauty of writing and reading, you write to express what you can't say, you read to understand and have a glimpse of what it feels like living in someone else life.

Thank you for reading my blog. All photos are from me unless stated otherwise. 🌸

Sort:  

Congratulations to everyone involved. You should all feel very proud of yourselves and long may your writing journies continue.

Thank you so much! It is really an enjoyable and memorable experience for us and I hope one of us will become an award winning writer one day haha it's a wildest dream.

Books are really like travel although we travel in past too through books, the theme of your book seems interesting i wanna read your short story, well i can feel how it's feel when we speech for the first time in front of public with microphone 🎤 congratulations to you 😊

`


Want to Know more about Hivepakistan?

Ping Us On Hive Pakistan Discord server

To support HivePakistan, delegate Hive Power to hivepakistan and earn 90% curation reward :)

Here are some handy links for delegation


| 50 HP | 100 HP |500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP | 10000 HP | 20000 HP |

A delegation of 500 or more HP makes you earn Hivepakistan supporter badge.


`

Thanks, it's a free visa to get anywhere you want. It's really a chilling feeling to be in front and your anxiety starts kicking in. Anyway, it's a great experience for me. Thanks for the invite in your community, I really appreciate it.

Wow that's great to have such experience, you're always welcoming in our community 😊