Deadpost Curation #4 - We are Joining the Abundance Tribe!

@whatamidoing here with a big Announcement!

The Deadpost Initiative is now working in collaboration with Abundance Tribe to host a bi-weekly contest to reward old, undervalued content. Glad to be onboard :-D

**Deadposts are to be posted in the Deadpost Community and linked in the comments, then the winners will be announced in our bi-weekly curation post in Abundance Tribe.
Rules below.

What is the Deadpost Initiative?

The Deadpost Initiative was created in order to reward under rewarded content from the past while making friends and building stronger community ties. We cross post our posts older than 3 months in [the community] and the most undervalued posts get a prize and some recognition. This is not just about being rewarded for good material, it’s about getting to know each other too.

Join the Deadpost Initiative Communtiy

Requirements:

  • original post must have less than a $3 payout. If there were fewer than 3 sincere comments on the post, $5 posts will be acceptable.
  • crossposts must be posted in The Deadpost Initiatve Community
  • Only crossposts will be accepted!
  • POSTS MUST BE AT LEAST 3 MONTHS OLD!
  • In the comment to the crosspost, please tell us the original payout, how many non-bot comments (# of people who commented, no need to count each comment and reply of a thread) it had, and how old it is according to the post Example: $1.24 payout, 2 comments, 3 months ago)
  • 2-5 winners will receive 10-40% of the payout from the last curation post.

Deadline for Week 1 is April 27!

Week 4

I am very sorry that I got lazy with the Deadpost Initiative again. A lot was going on, peakd changed some things with communities so I wasn't sure how to proceed and then Kenny reached out. I've also been REAAAALLLY busy with Hive Cross Culture! but with this becoming a bi-weekly thing and also having the tribe involved, I think I'm up for it.

Last Week's Great Deadposts

@holovision

Dalek Twitter Accounts

@holovision always give me a glimpse into some strange corner of pop culture that I had no idea about. Even if you watch Doctor Who, you probably don't know about how much of a presence the Dalek's have on twitter.

**Prize: 25% of curation post payout **

@edje

Crowdfunding Set to drive a Distributed World

As an artist, I've experimented with crowdfunding on Patreon and even kickstarter and so it's always interesting to hear other applications of crowdfunding and it's potential future.

**Prize: 25% of curation post payout **

@ailindigo

Melancholic Puppies

Don't you just want to give the melancholic puppies a hug? Why are they so melancholic? Apparently they are pretty wild too and turned our author into a weirdo (by their own admission) :-P

**Prize: 25% of curation post payout **

Week 4

Feel free to link your posts in the comment section and welcome back to the new and improved Deadpost Initiative :-D Remember to post in the Deadpost Initiative community!

burial-cemetery-countryside-cross-116909.jpg
image link

For billingual posts, cultural topics and language study and exchange, check out Hive Cross Culture!

-I+Everything

Sort:  

It's such a strange term - "dead post" - LOL Esp since the whole concept of a blockchain post is immutable content implying immortal.

How does it work in terms of the daily abundance tribe vote? Are people essentially forfeiting their daily vote? Or needing to post AFTER they receive the daily AT for their real post? Since the cross post feature now automatically gives NIL reward and refers it to the original post, which is closed. Curious.

I think since a cross-post is now simply a redirect to the original post, that they don't receive auto-voter votes (because the "author" isn't on the white list)

If anyone finds otherwise, please let me know :-)

Dead post ( inititiative ) is still alive? I thought I was literally looking at a dead post here. Great news.

I'll keep an eye on this and see how I can help out ( if I can find the time and focus )

@abundance.tribe rocks. Eternally greatful for their support. Thank you @kennyskitchen :<)

Keep hitting bumps in the road but together with the tribe I think it'll work out.

Yeah that's great news and such a wonderful way to keep spreading Abundance xxxx

I don't know why I didn't think of this sooner!

Yup! That was indeed the beginning of my weirdness lol :P Thank you very much! really glad to be included in this week's great deadposts! :)

My pleasure!

Coolness, I dig the Deadpost Initiative! Glad it's back. And this is the first I've heard of Hive Cross Culture. I'm singing up.

That's a good one. I will also be contributing my votes on this one. Look forward to

Nice initiative to motivate creative writers who are fed up with low reward against their excellent post. :)
keep it up

Good to hear about is initiative

@abundance.tribe, Keep up with this Value Adding Initiative team. Let's hope that this step will going to inspire diversified Content Creators.

Have a wonderful time ahead and stay blessed always team.