LESSONS LEARNED: ABUNDANCETRIBE WEEKLY QUESTION.

in Abundance Tribe2 years ago

This would be a first participating in weekly questions on this community. I tried to locate the post that carried instructions about the weekly prompt but found none. If I do make any mistake, please endeavor to correct me.

Now, unto the question, The Lessons I've learned in life.

I have learned a lot of lessons in this life but the one that has stuck with me or made a great impact on my life is the great lesson of Patience or you can call it Endurance.

pexels-photo-7954875.jpeg
Source

All my life, I've had to endure while persevering for a lot of things. Patience is a virtue that most do not possess. Some because they've had the privilege of getting what they want when they want it and others because they just don't care to develop the virtue.

Patience is of great value especially now that the world has gone wild with desire and desperation to be noticed.

I have had to separate myself from a lot of people who've tried my patience countless times. I don't believe in "arriving" because we never do. The day you arrive in life is the day you begin to crash.

You're confused? I'll explain.
Arrival in life is like arriving at a bus-stop at the bus station. One great difference with rich and wealthy people is that the wealthy never arrive. They strive for ways to better themselves, the look to gain more knowledge and are ready to face life from scratch if need be.

What I'm virtually saying is, Patience has taught me a lot. The act of patience alone can carve a new foundation for you no matter who or what you are. It brings out a new strength and places you on a pedestal of excellence.

running-runner-long-distance-fitness-40751.jpeg
Source

Life has taught me to be patient. An elephant carries it's young for almost two years and when that young comes to the world it is strong enough to beat down ten cubs (baby lions).

So yeah, I've learned to be patient. To train my endurance muscle.

Sort:  

Indeed patient is a virtue and many persons seems not to understand this. Patient is one of the fruits of the holy spirit and this shows how important it is for we humans to have this quality. Good to know your experiences in life taught you how to be patient. Believe me, you will achieve greater things being patient than when you ain't.

This is a nice piece.. Thanks for sharing.

Patient is one of the fruits of the holy spirit and this shows how important it is for we humans to have this quality

This is 💯

You've made a very big mistake and that is asking me if you've made any mistake, hehe.

Patience is virtue and great is that man who has it. It let's you make the best kinds of decisions. Look at the world of crypto, being patient and Hodling on brings out desired results. I'm glad you have this virtue.. I hope you cherish it as much as you can.

You've made a very big mistake

My heart nearly jumped out of my chest... Kai!!!

😂

😂😂😂 sorry!! I didn't mean to do that. It's just really been a while my dear

So you decided to find trouble? Lol. Iffa catch you...

Lol, I don't know how to run...come catch me

Patience is indeed a virtue that I need to learn to have, I always want things to happen so fast and it isn't the best.

You'd have to cultivate it

Yeah I know, I am gradually trying to.

Patience is a virtue!

A great virtue