You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Show Me Your Wild Heart [Fiction]

in Abundance Tribe3 years ago

It came through fantastically, wow! I am speechless.

My takeaway is how hope is hard wired into the human condition. Sometimes that hope creates destruction for generations to come, like the way pharmaceuticals will be responsible for leaving a lesser world to our children. Our hope that we can fend off death forever, accumulating yet an 8th Billion humans.

On the other hand there is a hope that in the depths of a post-apocalyptic existence, we can live more simply, reminded of the great power of our Mother. Anybody said dystopia?

I am so much smarter for reading this, thank you!

Sort:  

Thanks so much!!! I always think crisis gives opportunity... We have to be prepared to break first. No matter what terrible things happen, the beauty of nature persists. The divine is always present.

I agree, this is not dystopia to me but paradise. A new world more connected to the earth.