You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #earthdeeds: planting for free food & nutritional density

in Abundance Tribe4 years ago

I love this contrast to the world overpopulation argument. Well gathered stats/sources with strong rational arguments for your (in my mind) very rational urge for increased growing of plants with more nutritional density. I am totally with you on planting more fruit bearing trees, I wish I had the space to grow some where I live (one day soon if I am blessed enough to receive it). I do caretake some blueberry, rasberry, and special non-invasive blackberry bushes. I also pulled a srouted acorn out my raised bed and the root system was perfectly in tact. As a result, I had a successful transplant and am now nurturing a baby oak tree which I will plant on my own little piece of Gaia one day for future generations to enjoy. I'd say that is a good start, but I will certainly get more essential fruit bearing ones going when that happens as well. Awesome article and #earthdeeds! What is it like living in Thailand on the border of tribal lands? What are the cannabis regulations like in your area?

Sort:  

Thanks for the support @elamental - appreciated. Cannabis has been legalized here already for medicinal use - but must use Thai gov produced low THC product. Legislation IS IN PROCESS to legalize up to 6 plants for every Thai person for personal use. Things are moving along quite nicely. My biz is beginning the probably 2-3 year process to be able to produce CBD beeswax balms and beeswax CBD suppositories. Long Game but def improving everyday, with the focus here on heritage Thai strains, natural growing and the gov says all CBD product MUST be organic. 😍

!ENGAGE 25

Props for planting all them badboys too! Surely many will benefit from the fruits they bear for years to come!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.