Bread and jam 😋

in Abundance Tribelast month

Hey Hive, hope you're having a present of presence. Yesterday we dedicated some efforts of the day to make bread and rosehip jam. The bread is dark because we grinded ribwort seeds to add in a 50/50 proportion. The result was good! Tasty and a bit sweet, totally recommended 👍

We did all this at my mother's house because I don't get have all the kitchenware and cooking space needed for making massive amounts of food. After that we headed for the forest and made quite a lot of progress but I'll save that for next post. Have a great day!

Sort:  

I never actually thought of making rosehip jam before, but it makes sense!

Yeah, totally worth it! Also thinking of making some sauce with salt, should be good

such an amazing colour on this jam. Rosehips are amazing! The bread looks super tasty too. I have never heard of ribwort - but all worts are wort the effort LOL

🤣 totally

oh I googled it - I DO know it but as Plantain.

Yes, though the banana tree is also called plantain so I say ribwort to differentiate :)

ah yes of course, you got it all going on! Happy days!

We all got it all going on hahaha happy day to you

The bread looks delicious
The whole activity looks so much fun and I’m not a jam fun but I sure would want to try that jam

Yup, was lots of fun :)

Good amount of jam you've got there, plenty for sharing. And that bread looks beautiful! Great stuff.

Yeah, everyone took some with them in their parting :)