Clutter-free environment • Winds of change 💨

in Abundance Tribelast month (edited)

All my life i have looked down upon tidiness and people who worry too much about clean spaces. I suppose this comes from growing in a family where there were too many examples of how stressed out people become when there's an obsession with orderly homes.

I always justified myself by saying that chaotic places are a manifestation of creative minds, which is partially true. However, the quest now is not raw creativity but balance and harmony, which has space for whacky creative impulses as well as moments of stillness and quiet.

These last weeks I've aided myself with a brilliant guided meditation that eases cleaning and decluttering. The affirmations are on spot, transforming the act of tidying up a place into a practice of connection between spirit and matter.

Helped by this video, which i downloaded as audio, i took out incredible amounts of unnecessary junk from the bedroom and transformed it's energy. To be fair, i had been building and adding mud to the walls so it was comprehensible that a lot of mess had accumulated.

Unfortunately, i did not document the process with photos so i can't show you the huge change that is pereceived. But today i decluttered the area where i manage kitchen stuff these days and remembered to save something to share with you:

Of course, people have been doing this without guided meditations forever, but in my case I'm very happy to have found this and how much it's helped me focus on a task i have a natural tendency to run away from.

Winds of change 💨

Moving on to another topic, tomorrow will be arriving the anxiously waited for volunteers from France! I thank everyone who supported the post where i asked for help, and though it didn't really add up to much money, i trust that everything will work out just fine.

A big change for me is that i will no longer have my hermit lifestyle and my routines will probably be drastically affected by the company. I embrace this and am glad to experience the change, whichever the direction it may take. From here on my posts will probably be short and consist mainly of pictures of whatever we build. Please support with your votes and keep us well fed 🤭

Well, that's all i have to report for now. Hope you're all doing wonderful and, as always, thank you for your time and attention!

Sort:  

This is some great energetic cleansing you have achieved. I am certain this will have a really positive effect. Good work. Glad you found a guided meditation that vibrated just right for you. Am looking forward to hearing and seeing how your visitors get inspired creatively in your amazing space!
Wishing you the best of times!

Thanks, I've posted a few things about the volunteers if you want to check it out :)