Still mind, grateful heart, active hands

in Abundance Tribe2 months ago (edited)

As time passes it becomes harder for me to decide what to blog about. One would think that things could become more of routine and therefore automatic, but it has been exactly the opposite. I find the need to make of these moments of writing something meaningful that can help me grow as much as possible.

The day has gone by mainly gathering energy. I've integrated more and more the concept that life isn't just about moving forward, there's times you have to take a step back and also others when you should remain still.

There's also the quest to put an end to competing against others as this leads to severity towards oneself, therefore leaving little or no space to enjoy the now. The most productive competition remains against the previous versions of oneself, which serve as a point of reference to appreciate our growth.

There's a mantra I'm practicing whenever i remember to do it:

Still mind
Grateful heart
Active hands

I've noticed when i let my mind be guided by these simple words things go a lot better, though it's a real challenge to apply it when interacting with other people. Since i open myself to listening and being present with them, they're desires and persistent insatisfaction tend to flood my inner quiteness.

Anyway, every uncomfortable event is just another chance to grow and evolve, this is the approach of gratefulness to facing the challenges of Life. That said, I'm grateful for every day that goes by without much challenge 😅

Also grateful for these little buggers who, despite getting on my nerves quite often, also offer me many heartwarming moments like this one 😻

Sort:  

awww! those michis! I bet they bring a lot of joy into your life. It is such a precious time to enjoy with those tiny ones.

Yeah, they are experts at winning my heart even when I'm grumpy 😂

I LOVE your photos and mantra !

Thank you 🌺🌸💮🏵️🌻

Beautiful flower and peaceful moment! thank you.

Thank you for joining in!