What's up in the forest | Qué sucede en el bosque

in Abundance Tribe8 months ago

Lately I haven't shared much of what's going on in the forest, but today I felt like posting some pictures.

Últimamente no he compartido mucho de lo que pasa en el bosque, pero hoy me dieron ganas de publicar algunas fotos.

The weather has been wonderfully cooperative this spring, lots of rain followed by warm days with enough Sun and enough clouds to make everything grow nicely 🪴

El tiempo ha cooperado maravillosamente esta primavera, mucha lluvia seguida de días cálidos con suficiente Sol y suficientes nubes para que todo crezca bien 🪴.

Regardless of the rains, the stream has reduced it's size a lot, hope there will be no drought but I'm well prepared nonetheless with plenty of mulch on the soil and water stored in the bins.

A pesar de las lluvias, el arroyo ha reducido mucho su tamaño, espero que no haya sequía, pero estoy bien preparado, con mucho acolchado en el suelo y agua almacenada en los contenedores.

I really like how my latest rocket stove project is looking, it's the sturdiest one so far and that's partially thanks to taking my time with it. My previous attempts were done in a rush, because of an emergency situation and didn't turn out very well.

Me gusta mucho como esta quedando el ultimo proyecto de estufa rocket, es el mas robusto hasta ahora y eso es en parte gracias a tomarme mi tiempo con el. Mis intentos anteriores se hicieron con prisas, debido a una situación de emergencia y no salieron muy bien.

As for the primitive willow hut project it is currently abandoned as I have too much to do garden-wise, but it is beautiful to see it being taken over by Nature.

En cuanto al proyecto de la choza de sauce, actualmente está abandonado porque tengo mucho que hacer en la huerta, pero es hermoso ver cómo la Naturaleza se apodera del espacio.

Dedicating more time to gardening is worth it as everything is growing and thriving as never before, and I'm extremely grateful for this 🙏🙏

Dedicar más tiempo a la huerta lo vale ya que todo crece y prospera como nunca, y estoy enormemente agradecido por ello 🙏🙏

Potatoes • papas

Lentils (3rd generation away from the original supermarket lentils I initially planted)

Lentejas (3ª generación a partir de las lentejas originales de supermercado que planté inicialmente)

Strawberries • Frutillas

Artichoke • Alcachofa

Peas • Arvejas

There are plenty more things in the garden but this is not a garden post hehe, just got excited taking pictures.

Hay muchas más cosas en el huerto pero este no es un post de huerta jeje, solo me emocioné haciendo fotos.

Digueñe (Cyttaria espinosae)

Foraging has also been very generous 🙊

Las recolecciones también han sido muy generosas 🙊

It's finally an appropriate weather and condition to start adding another layer of mud to the house. Here you can appreciate some experiments on different mixtures and I like the results so I might go down this way.

Por fin hay clima y condiciones apropiadas para empezar a añadir otra capa de barro a la casa. Aqui pueden apreciar algunos experimentos con diferentes mezclas y me gustan los resultados asi que puede que siga por este camino.

I'm essentially doing these "bricks" that are a few willow branches cut to the same length and wrapped in mud, which will save me a ton of hay. I have willow and don't have hay so just applying a basic permaculture principle of using what you have in your surroundings. this is the same I'm doing with the rocket stove.

Esencialmente estoy haciendo estos "ladrillos" que son unas cuantas ramas de sauce cortadas a la misma longitud y envueltas en barro, lo que me ahorrará una tonelada de paja. Tengo sauce y no paja por lo que aplico de un principio básico de la permacultura de usar lo que tienes en tu entorno. Esto es lo mismo que estoy haciendo con la estufa rocket.



Hope you enjoyed the little tour. I had written a longer text on thoughts about this project and what it means to me but I'm trying to honor my time and yours so keeping the posts shorter helps with that. Though if anyone's interested in reading them I'll post them for you. Have a good one!

Espero que les haya gustado este pequeño tour. Había escrito un texto más largo sobre los pensamientos acerca de este proyecto y lo que significa para mí, pero estoy tratando de honrar a mi tiempo y el de ustedes por lo que mantener los posts más cortos ayuda con eso. Aunque si alguien está interesado en leerlos los publicaré para ti. Que tengan un buen momento ;)

Fen

Sort:  

I'm always interested in reading your forest reports. But it's also true that one pic says more than a thousand words. That house looks pretty fantastic, especially compared to your first one I remember you posting. Nice idea with those "bricks", can't wait to see them in action!

Loading...

Que hermosas fotos!! It looks like you have so many different projects going on and have created a lot of abundance for yourself.

Gracias! Cada día se logra estar más conectado a la fuente de la abundancia 💓 muchas gracias por las palabras de aprecio