What is your ideal version of success?

in Abundance Tribe2 years ago (edited)

Someone pinch me! I am successful! Someone wake me! I am dreaming. No way! I just had my breakthrough.

Success! The euphoria of victory. The joy of fulfillment. The gladness. The tears of joy streamed down our cheeks. It's a miracle. No, unbelievable! Yet, it happened.

image.png
Yes! I won!
Amazing things happen to us and we find that unspeakable joy bubbling inside of us. We do not often have the words to describe the way we feel. Most times, it's momentarily but the memory sticks for a long time. We can never truly forget those moments when we had our breakthrough.

It could have been a promotion. It could have been winning an outstanding award. You could have landed your perfect job. It could have been an unexpected opportunity. Maybe, you finally met your goals and desires. It could be anything. We call those moments successful moments. And the events that followed, success.

What is my ideal version of success?

I compare success to mastery. I have no idea if I am wrong. I often imagined how the geniuses we stand in awe of today felt when they got to a certain point in their lives. That point, where the word, Eureka escapes from their lips. Yes, they found it. They found What? The one thing they burn candles every night looking for. The one thing that made sleep elude them. The one thing that deprived them of the pleasures of the world. That thing that took their friends and probably loved ones away. They found it.

image.png
I have found it
This is my ideal form of success. Reaching that point in your life when all your life work begins to make sense. Getting to that point where you have mastered a thing so well, you can begin to tweak the way it is done. And by being able to tweak the methods of doing certain things, geniuses are born. Creativity is created. Innovations are brought to life.

What does success look like?

We have witnessed it time and time again in history. The people we claim are successful did tarry nights to get there. The hard work is soon forgotten, and the only thing that begins to matter is how successful they became. They make headlines. They become other people's role models. Life feels good for them on the other side.

How can one become successful?

It's simple. It requires a lot. Yet, it is attainable. Most times, the road will not be smooth but as @consciouscat said in a comment on one of my posts, if you know you're "why", then the obstacles on your path are merely stepping stones.

You can become successful, thus, if you truly desire it, and work towards it. All the masters in history put in a great ton of work to get there. They overcame every hurdle and came out successful. They weren't deterred by circumstances or setbacks. They just found ways to turn the lemons life gives them into lemonade. You too can do it.

image.png
Start and learn
Once you know what you want, work on it. Don't wait until everything is rosy. Start today. Make mistakes on the way, edit, and do it again. Learn in the process. You don't even have to wait until you know everything about the things you want to accomplish before you start.

image.png
Action beats inaction
If you keep preparing and preparing, you'll be overwhelmed by the magnitude of your preparation and never get around to doing anything. Instead of over-preparing, get started. Start wherever you are, with whatever you have.

You need to start and learn, do not fall into that trap of inaction, it's a deadly force. Surely, you might fail, but your failures will be the lessons you need for other endeavors. The skills you learned in the process will be yours forever, they won't go away. Those skills might be just what you needed to acquire to be successful in another area of your life.

Ps: This answers the Abundance Tribe BiWeekly Question - It's All About Success. You should consider writing your thoughts on the topic too. I am optimistic it will be fun and educating.

Sort:  

But that success will be a matter of perspective for everyone, what one person considers "successful" may not be the successful thing that another sees. It sort of depends on what anyone considers in their own mind and life to be "successful."
Excellent piece @iskafan! Oh, on that quote from @ consciouscat, it should be "your", as in possessive, not "you're" as in "you are".
This post was obtained through Dreemport.

I completely agree sir. Thanks for the correction again.

By the way, do you have good resources that I can read up on grammar, spellings, and punctuation? I really need to improve my writing. And I have a feeling you are in the best position to help.🥺

You are doing fine, I would definitely recommend now that you take the time to proofread your posts out loud before you publish them, it's called proofreading, and you will discover errors and parts that don't sound right. You will be able to correct the majority of them this way.
You can try something like Grammarly to check your posts as well, but I think that you are very literate in the English language, and it's only a few basic things that I am letting you know on your posts as you write. You guys are very good writers, but there are some differences as to some of the terms you use in your culture. I love it hahahaha!!!
I am learning from you all as well.

Oh, I'll do just that. Thank you, sir 😊

Lol. I understand sir. I'll try out grammarly, thanks for the recommendation.

It's nice to hear you are learning from us as well. 🙌

For me, there are so many types of success, emotional, financial, etc and it depends on which kind of success you are looking for.

Oh wow, that's true, success is different for different people. Now I have to think really hard, do we need the same process to attend success in other areas too?

I don't think all kinds of success will take the same routes though, each will be unique for each person.

I agree babe

You don't even have to wait until you know everything about the things you want to accomplish before you start.

That's the truth. We never know everything. If we wait for the best preparation we would keep on waiting forever. First step is the scariest, yet we have to take this if we want to proceed towards success.

And you are right. The first step is the scariest part, once, we step out of my fears, we'll be surprised at how much we can accomplish. Thanks for reading ma'am. ❤️

oooh, I like this! It is always said that the secret to success is in the preparation, but you make me sit back and think...and agree...that too much preparation can simply be procrastination in disguise and can delay us from achieving our true goals. I have always appreciated people who were decisive, but not stubbornly blinded to rational discussion.

oooh, I like this

Awwwnnnn, I am glad you do.

It is always said that the secret to success is in the preparation, but you make me sit back and think...and agree...that too much preparation can simply be procrastination in disguise and can delay us from achieving our true goals

Exactly. Not that preparation is bad. No! It gets worst if we spend more time preparing than actually acting on those dreams and goals we've wanted to achieve for so long.

I have always appreciated people who were decisive, but not stubbornly blinded to rational discussion.

Oh that's a good thing. Thanks for reading ma'am ❤️

😉😀😍🙃🤗

❤️😘🥰🥵🔥

!LOL Hot where you are today, love?

Three men walk into a bar.
You would think at least one of them would have seen it.

Credit: hhayweaver
@iskafan, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (3/4)

Not at all ma'am. It's really cold. I am freezing 🥶🥺

Oh!!!! Well, here then:


Have a big warm hug from me :)

Awwwnnnn.... Thanks 😊

🙂😃😘

OMG! I love this, Success is the consequence of the time and investment you make in yourself, and it's doesn't have to be big before we say it's a success, success is success be it big or small. And by the way that picture illustration has said it all, 'Start and learn', idea, planning, strategy, and the result is success.
Thanks for sharing this!

I am glad you love it sweetheart 😘. And yes, all we need to do to become successful is to start. Thanks for reading and contributing 😊

🙏🙏🙏

Success is when all your efforts aren´t in waste at the end. This is interesting. I will join this challenge. Thank you for sharing.@dreemport led me here

I am glad you found it useful. I look to reading your entry too.😊

So you compare success with mastery.Its true we only pay heed to the point on which someone is today,but never try to look for the hard work they did for it.

I am glad you understand my points. Thanks for reading 🤗

I don't think success can stand on its own. It needs preparation and determination for it to come to be.
You did great.