You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's In A Name? The Shaping of My Beliefs About Mental Illness

in Abundance Tribe4 years ago

I can see why it was difficult to write about these poor people, how horrific to have suffered a mental illness and be locked up like that at such a young age for your aunt, absolutely tragic! And the story of your friend Dee is equally sad, but I really don't believe you can take any blame for that, your hands were tied really, not being family! The sad part is that it often was the caretakers that abused them and some still do that in this day and age although I'd like to believe that is rare!
Sad sad story @artelislives! Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

It is sad... these several days later I am still affected by having spent the time to remember and write. How much worse for someone incarcerated, silenced, drugged, terrified??

Hands tied... Hmmm... my head agrees with you but my heart will probably always feel that I didn't do enough.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.