Abundance.Tribe's BiWeekly Question - How do I keep myself Grounded

First of all, it is important to understand how important the practice of Grounding is in the times we live. There is so much chaos around us and for us to be balanced in midst of this chaos, is very important, not only there is the chaos on the outside, the influences of the outside chaos disturbs the peace within and to balance those energies within us again Grounding is one of the key practices that one should follow.

The environment is completely surrounded by electromagnetic radiations from all possible sources; gadgets, appliances, be it our electrical appliances, smart phones, TV, wifi and so on. These radiations are directly coming in contact with our body and transmitting it to us creating an imbalance in our internal energies. The numbers of diseases have increased drastically majorly the autoimmune disease. Our physical body is nothing but an accumulation of what we eat, drink, breathe and think which comes all from nature and connected to Earth. When we come in contact with Earth, we can bring in a lot of safety, security and stability for ourselves.

The solutions to most of our problems is right beneath our feet, Mother Earth is one massive electric battery with positively charged electrons and when we are able to make contact directly with this field, we will see positive results in our overall health and wellbeing.

What is Grounding? - Connecting to Mother Earth, connecting to our roots is basically the practice of Grounding. Have you ever tried walking bare foot in a park or a beach and you would feel so refreshing and rejuvenated. Imagine if we can do this every day what frame of mind can we be in. I find it very uplifting. The coolness of earth when it touches my bare feet, I feel fresh and alive.

Insomnia, depression, stress, anxiety, fear, nightmares, a simple cure to all of this is Grounding. You do not need to take any medications for these if you regularly do the Grounding exercises for yourself.

Grounding can be done in many ways besides walking bare feet. Yoga, Meditations, Tree Hugs, doing creative things, laughing, deep breathing, mindfulness, are all different forms of grounding.

For me personally Yoga, Meditation, Pranayama, Nature walks, Tree Hugs, spending time with Crystals, are the best forms of Grounding.

I use a special Yoga Mat which has Grounding features. This was gifted to me by my son around 2 years back and it has been one of the best gifts from him. Basically, this Mat helps bring in the Earth Connection indoors with the Earthing Cord that it comes with. The Earthing Cord needs to be connected to an electrical outlet and that's all it needs to work.
image.png

image.png

Healthy walks by the Sea side and parks is another one of my favorite Grounding routines.
image.png

I enjoy my Tree Hugs whenever I get opportunity
image.png

All of these Grounding exercises are good. The more time we spend in nature the better the grounding happens, but above all I believe that mindfulness is very important and that comes when we regularly meditate. I enjoy doing my meditation in nature when possible.
image.png

There are many Yoga poses also that helps in grounding. Like the Balasana (child Pose) or the Vriksasana (Tree pose) are very effective.

Whatever practice we follow it is fine, important is to do some type of Grounding exercise daily for as little as 15 to 20 minutes for overall stability and balance in life energies.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

Loving this post and dragging my ass to yoga as we speak (not outdoors though hahaha) but a greta way to stay connected indeed.. Totally gonna make a post about this myself there!

Awesome. Look forward to reading your's. When I get into the vacay mode then the same happens with me, I need to drag myself to do it ...hehehe

PIZZA!
@nainaztengra! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:

Join us in Discord!

This is great information.
Telling us that we need to connect more to Mother Nature.
This post is grounding (the one highlighted in the picture) on grounding (the one you talking about)
I hope you see my use of pun

8BADDF8E-1991-475F-8FFC-5B4C059186F1.jpeg

Great post my lady.

Thank you @baned, quite strange to see such a dictionary meaning :-)

True, connecting with mother Earth has a way of switching energies.. it instills this peace and increases strength from within.

Tree hugging.. I'm going to try it out soon.. sounds interesting 😃