An Intriguing Read - Listening to the Silence

This is a wonderful book that I have been reading. Listening to the Silence, this book is written by a lady named Nan Umrigar. She lives in Pune city, which is very close to my city Mumbai. I have had some interactions with her as well, which I will talk about later on in my blog. But first I would like to talk about the book.

Mrs Umrigar lost her young Son Karl at the age of 18. He was a Jockey and he met with an accident in one of the races and did not survive. She was in a complete state of shock as all of this was so sudden. For a long time, she was in grief and then eventually she developed connection with her Son in the other realms through Automatic Writing. And the whole process transformed her grief into the feels of total Bliss, Love and Compassion.

In the book she has mentioned how her journey started in building up connection with her Son Karl on the other side and then with Meher Baba - A spiritual Master who also has passed over. In one of the small towns of India Meher Baba has a center and there are millions of people who follow him. I too visit the center once a year with my group of girls. It is a very peaceful place. After that Mrs. Umrigar started doing auto writing for other people building up connections with their passed away loved ones.

20210717_234206.jpg

20210717_234211 (1).jpg

In all the experiences she has narrated what comes out so clearly is the Power of Love, which knows no boundaries, this world or the other world, both of them are bonded with this expression of Love and one who tunes into it can easily travel between both the realms. Our passed over Loved ones are around us and they are watching us, it is just the difference in frequencies that does not allow us to see them. But they do try to make connections with us sometimes, to allow us to know that they are around us. Mostly they do make their presence felt in dreams, but they also give other paranormal experiences. My daddy always connects with me in my dreams, because that's the best way I understand his presence, and I know it is just not a normal dream, it is his visit for sure to let me know how much he loves me.

Coming back to Mrs. Umrigar, she is one very humble lady. She has written 3 books about her journey into Autowriting and paranormal experiences with the other side. She also taught a lot of people this skill, and it has helped them build connections with their loved ones. She is now around 95 years and does not do much of it for others.

I had connected with her around 3 years ago, when I lost one of our very dear friends who was 34 years old. His death was unexplainable to us. His wife wanted to make a connection with him. My interactions with Mrs. Umrigar were so pleasant and heartwarming, I could feel that the lady was fully radiating with love and compassion. Though for some reasons she advised us not to do the connection with my friend and we respected her decision. I am sure she had a reason for it, which she did not want to tell us. She just told us, Let him Go, and we accepted that decision of her's.

If you are one of those who is curious about paranormal stuff or just inquisitive about the other side, or even if you have lost your loved ones and are grieving over them, then I suggest you should read this book. It takes us all together in a different dimension and broadens our horizon over life.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

What a lovely and powerful read. I do believe we can communicate with the spirit of our loved ones once they have pasted. When I lost my mom, I was devastated, I took me a long while to get over it. What brought me peace was the love I felt for her. But it was the love I felt FROM her, that set me in a more peaceful place.
Thanks for sharing, great post.
May peace be with you.

Love is undoubtedly soothing and comforting and it can heal the deepest wounds of our heart and soul. I am sure your mom must have seen your grief and reached out to you in a manner that she can make you feel that love and give you comfort. I am so glad that you have healed and so much at peace now.
Lots of of love to you @farm-mom

Sounds like a beautiful and inspirng book xx

Yes, it is. She has written 3 books on the subject and all of them are intriguing.

I love Story Book. Where i Buy this ?

You will get it on Amazon