"Few birds with large wings fly into my home" – A dream interpretation


Dreams are a great way to connect our mental self with the deeper parts of our consciosuness. In this type of posts I wish to assist you to understand symbols in dreams, in order for you to interpret your own dreams by yourself. This dream comes from one of my students:

The dream

I am 31 years old. I dreamed that I was talking on the phone with my sister-in-law and suddenly I saw, very close to the window in the living room, a vulture who wanted to enter the house. I looked at the large bird with admiration. I keep talking and telling to my sister-in-law about that while going to another room, where there's a smaller bird (resembles an owl) trying to get in as well.

Next to the owl are all kinds of roosters, but they are all very beautiful and colorful. I do not want them to go into the house, but some of the chickens are coming in, except the vulture. I'm excited and wanted to bring a camera but it does not work.

It should be noted that this happens at my grandmother's house but they are not at all there and it feels like it's my own house. A very strange dream, I would love to hear an interpretation! Is there any connection to my grandparents because it happens at their home?

personal background - I and my sister-in-law are good friends and very fond of each other. Unfortunately, she does not live next to me, we mostly talk on the phone and meet once every two or three months. But she is very close to my heart. My grandparents are still alive.


yypFaW3V-JohnBrosio_06-960x5662x.jpg

Credit: John Brosio


My Interpretation to your dream

What drew my attention in your description is the sentence: "But they are all very beautiful and colorful". On this basis, I will interpret -

At the beginning of the dream, you establish contact with your spiritual guide (many people have mentors/angels who are non-physical entities that accompany them throughout life for different purposes). The guide helps you reach a dimension of reality in which the senses are sharper and accordingly the perception of what you see/hear. Your mind has no natural ability to perceive everything that happens there (and therefore the camera does not work. Mind is symbolized by the camera).

The fact that everything takes place at your grandparents' home reinforces the interpretation since the consciousness of older people (especially the elderly) is more open to other realities (see, for example, Alzheimer's patients).

The winged-birds that appear in the dream can symbolize a few things and it depends on the circumstances of your life. I would say that they symbolize spiritual messages (in ancient times birds were perceived as connecting physical reality to the spiritual world). Thus, the roosters and vultures represent different degrees of insights and wisdom that come from the spirit, from the soul. In the dream, you refuse to let them in, and that's something you need to check with yourself - why? Are you blocking spiritual growth?

Nomad, In the past, I had dreams of pregnancies (not mine) and weddings that within days or weeks did come true (unfortunately dreams of miscarriages too). The dreams have always been explicit: This one was pregnant, the other was under the wedding canopy and my husband holds the canopy, etc. So maybe here too there is a simpler interpretation? My grandfather and my grandmother are very sick, my grandfather's condition is seriously deteriorating and he was hospitalized the day after my dream. And I feel there is a connection. I'd love to hear your opinion about it! Thanks.

There may well be a connection, but the question is why the particular dreamer (in this case, you) dreamed of this specific dream.

Every dream has several layers and it is quite possible that you caught a "future" energy about the health condition of your grandfather and grandmother and in the dream, you interpreted it accordingly. But prophetic dreams are not an end in themselves - after all you can not influence their health, can you?

Every event in the dream has a very special connection to the very special and personal life we ​​live in the dream world (just as there is no coincidence in life so there is no coincidence in the dream world). Therefore, it is possible that your dream is prophetic, but it also contains a personal message to you which I have detailed in my interpretation.



Your support and upvotes assist me to maintain my probono educational platform:

lovush-logo-full-colour-rgb-1605px@72ppi.png

לימדו להיות מאסטרים של תודעה
באמצעות מערכות היחסים, החלומות והאנרגיה המינית שלכם


Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @nomad-magus.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more