You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visits from lost loved ones coming to us via birds, butterflies, and...frogs?

in Abundance Tribe3 years ago

I believe that, if you think of a lost loved one, they have just visited you.

I'm sure Julie would come as a hummingbird or butterfly too though. Or a purple dragonfly! They are all her.

I'm so sorry Lori isn't doing well. It's been a terribly up and down year for her, and you all.

Sort:  

Julie would be a purple butterfly or bird, or a unicorn, or a Pegasus - if she ever came to visit at all! I picture her speeding through the universe, not lingering here with all the sad, sorry people who lament her loss. Let her be light: a beam of light, a dance of electrons, a bright spirit traveling at the speed of light.

Lori would totally channel a frog and land on my head - but she is still alive, so I'll have to look to Grandpa for this little stunt. Or just marvel at the unlikelihood of a tree frog ever FALLING from above a door - those little guys can stick to a brick wall like nobody's business.

Lori has a feeding tube down her throat and cannot talk. (Yup, back in hospital.) Today's revelation: when the bone marrow transplant left her with MY blood type replacing hers, she would now be subject to the Type O diet, which says NO CORN, no wheat, no dairy, no beans, pork, or cabbage. No way, Lori will say. She's not giving up her #1 Bribe for Living. Food.

Thanks for reading and commenting - you're a dear!

You gave her a bone marrow transplant? I didn't know that. How long ago was that? Just curious... I didn't know something like that could be from someone with a different blood type.

My sister died today.
When do the tears run dry, when do we manage to sleep and how did I ever imagine I was going to be ok when this day came. Lori. Lori. How do we move on? I can't remember. All such instincts or learning, I have forgotten.

Lori's last few months have been very difficult for your whole family. May you all now have a breather, and a chance to heal, and to love each other more closely. And sleep, deep deep sleep with beautiful dreams.

You are OK. You've got this. I love you. I'm here if you want to talk, too.

Thank you! I love you!!!
And this: a breather, and a chance to heal, and to love each other more closely. And sleep, deep deep sleep with beautiful dreams.

In 1994, Lori shouted at a nurse doing a transfusion, "You're giving me the wrong blood type! I'm not O-positive"
"You are now," the nurse said. Consequence of my bone marrow.
And yet we were a 99% match for bone marrow. Go figure!
Science is waaaaay beyond my grasp.