You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Acorns as a Free Food Source: How to Make Acorn Meal/Flour

in Abundance Tribe3 years ago

What a fantastic post! Loved this. We don't really get acorns so much here in Australia, but I've lived in England before and it was always something I wanted to do there. Funny how little you get for a lot of labour - i find the same about elderberries making elderberry syrup. But, survival = must, right?

I always love to find out about any food source that's free and available - it might ACTUALLY mean the difference between living and dying one day, who knows!

just several munches of water over the acorns. T

Do you mean 'inches' or is this a new unit of measurement :P

Thanks for sharing - a fabulous post!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

Thanks for catching my typo, unless I unknowingly just invented a new form of measurement, I’m pretty sure I meant inches!