You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Normal, Old Normal, and True Normal: Establishing Autonomy for Normal People

in Abundance Tribe3 years ago

Stunning post that makes me want to work harder at the community thing! Darn right this is the path.

Amazing to see before and after like that. I love seeing before shots too of our crazy place. And so excited you have chickens again... been making kick ass garden omelettes lately.
20210303_185928.jpg


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

Dear God, I can't wait for an omelette! That looks phenomenal. One of my most memorable meals (mmm...) was a garden fresh omelette. Eggs from my farmer friend, homemade cheese I made with milk from the local dairy, onion and jalapeno from another friend, and our own fresh tomatoes.

When I say "eating like a king," that's exactly what I mean. There's nobody on Earth that eats a better meal than that.

Do garden omelettes include grass? ;<)

This reminds me that I received a handful of eggs from my twin sister's chooks today. I tasted one at lunch and must say that it was one of the best eggs I've ever had!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

That is awesome to hear!

I wouldn't include grass, but I've often been known to include dandelion greens in my omelette.

Dandelions in an omelette. Interesting to hear that :<)


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

I'll do it later on and make a post to confirm. Not today though. It's lunch time today.