You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life at 46 - abundance abounds during the sweet spot πŸŽ‚

in Abundance Tribe β€’ 2 years ago

You know I used to be a city boy.

I was actually born in London and spent most of my life there until around 10 years ago.

And I suppose back then I would have looked at my life now and also seen it as more of a retirement plan than the kind of life one lives when they are in their prime. But things changed. Mostly due to this platform in fact. I learned about how the world is going to change this decade. There will be many changes to the way we live our lives but the main one will be the food shortages which are unavoidable now due to many global factors. People will realise for the first time that it doesn't matter how much money one has when there isn't enough food to go around.

It is good that you feel inspired when you look at this kind of life and my advice is to see it more as an immediate goal than a retirement plan. At the very least start learning about plants as much as you can. Look after them and they will look after you in the future :)

Sort: Β 

Very truthful and practical advice. Thanks for sharing your thoughts Sam. Appreciate it! :)