4 Years On The BlockChain - What We Can All Learn From Being On Hive!

I nearly missed this wee milestone, but thanks to @silversaver888 who noticed and gave me a shout out on one of my posts. These past four years, have been some of the most intense years of my life, with so much loss and change. I hit rock bottom, only to rise up again, stronger than ever! Sounds almost like the lyrics of a song really, perhaps they are.


image.png

Looking back, I know that they are many people on here, who have also been through so much and that was even before Covid hit and changed all of our lives forever. But I like to think, that all that I have gone through, has helped prepare me, for what was to come, for what is happening right now. And Hive (or Steemit, back in the day), provided me with a platform in which I could connect with many people from around the world and get to experience what global community is all about. Something which I believe, will be vital in helping us get through these next few years.

Here on Hive, we wish to engage with one another, to connect with one another. It is so obvious that we all have so much in common and yet we are all so wonderfully different and diverse. We share our lives and our goals, and we support one another through our engagement and our communities. Yes we have differences of opinions, but for the most part we are respectful of one anothers choices. Most of us, are not here to judge anyone, we are here to help one another grow!

I am a part of various different communities on here (there really is something for everyone )and I love, that I can help to spread awareness about the things that I am passionate about and that I can write posts that inspire others. Because I have been inspired, so much by other people on here. By their stories, by the many wonderful things that they have created, from art to poetry and DIY projects.

Connection is so important right now, as we are faced with so much segregation being forced upon us. I feel so blessed to have this community on here, because it constantly reminds me how easy it is for us all to get along, that when you take away all all the propaganda and strip us all back, back to what it means to be human, we all just want and need the same things.

Being on here, has humbled me and it has really helped, to open my eyes to the benefits of technology, because before Hive came along, you would rarely see me behind a computer. I saw it as such a negative way in which to spend your time, that it actually prevented you from connecting with others. I never would have believed, that I would get to make such heart felt connections with so many people from around the world. People I would never have met if I wasn't on here!

I have said it before and yes I will say it again, there are some amazing people on here, people that have really helped and supported me through some of the most difficult times of my life. Whose words have really lifted me, when I felt so, so low. Their words, were a gift to me and there have been so many times, that I have been brought to tears by what they have said.

Writing on here, has also helped me to manifest what I want in life, because once you put something out into the world, once you share your vision, then you start the wheel in motion. Words are so powerful and once you understand that and put your intent behind them you create magic!

When I first arrived on the blockchain, I felt completely overwhelmed, a total fish out of water, but I was also really intrigued as to how things worked on here. But really, you get back what you put in. It takes time to be seen, to feel included, but once you connect with some of the awesome communities on here, then you really get to see what it is all about , it is about the people, about the learning, the sharing, the creating that we do together!

As I celebrate four years on here, I want to send my heartfelt love and gratitude to a few wonderful souls on here, @riverflows, @stevenwood, @perceptualflaws, @article61, @holisticmom, @samstonehill, @vincentnijman, @drrune, @warpedpoetic, @tezmel, @yangyanje, @cabelindsay, @indigoocean, @kennyskitchen, @elamental, @fenngen, @porters, @senorcoconut, @alchemage, @nickyhavey, @artemislives, @owasco , @erikaharris, @eco-alex, @canadian-coconut, @dbroze, @edprivat, @raj808, @freemotherearth, @small1axe, @yahia-lababidi, @silversaver888, @hettyrowan, @justinparke, @katrina-ariel, @merej99, @clareartista, @trezzahn,

Thank you for inspiring me and supporting me. Thank you for your words that have helped to elevate me, thank you for all that you do and for what you are all creating. My life is certainly all the richer for having you all in it.

I am so sorry if I forgot to mention someone, I am sure many others will come to mind afterwards, I first imagined that I would just make a short list, but then I thought of some one else and how their words or their content has inspired me. I really look forward to all of the new connections that I have yet to make and to those that I hopefully remake, after some of our past content creators rejoin us.

image.png

image.png


image.png



image.png


DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

I've known you for three of those four years, and remember the challenges you've met. I am honored to have been mentioned here! Happy Hive Birthday, and here's to many more. xo

Yes here's to many more @owasco, very happy to be on this platform with you xxx

What a humbling mention. I believe that I reflect your energy on my part... Your words have healed and uplifted me too. I celebrate your four year hive birthday with you 🌸

Now I feel very honoured, so happy to hear how my words have been just as healing for you xxx

Beautiful post! I think a lot of people will innately
steer more towards appreciation of others in these
dark times. Humanity is in for a rough ride and we
need to rediscover what life is all about. It's about
the people not the things. The people make it work.
The people make it worth working for. We'll learn!!

Yes it is all about the people, coming together and empowering one another so that we can create change. thanks @thoughts-in-time xxxxx

This is very true!

Congratulations again, @trucklife-family!
I guess our experience coming to the blockchain is similar to the majority of users.
We never really realize our real potential, and sometimes we hold ourselves back.
That's why it is so important to have platforms and communities where we can build one another up.
Just let it rip!!! Hehe😜😘😍🤣

Ah thanks so much @silversaver888, been a pleasure getting to know you and yes just let it rip lol xxxx

Where will we be this next year?
Lets us see, haha 😝🙃

Congratulations.
Hive is a positive platform filled with amazing people and it has help open a lot eyes to the positive benefit of technology.
Congratulations on your 4th year on hive your post has been an inspiration

So glad I met you here. Sending big love! 💖

Likewise my friend xxx

Firstly, congrats on the milestone! It is amazing how quickly time has especially with 2020 being almost erased from people's memories.

And secondly, your post has just confirmed all of my thoughts in the last couple of days. I have stumbled upon my introductory post about four years ago (on steemit!) and I cannot believe how life has changed from then till now.

I am happy that Hive and all of its communities have helped you, as it helped me as well and I am sure countless others. As you mentioned, in a world of so much segregation and unkindness, the communities on here are a light in the darkness.

I hope that you and all of us will grow even stronger roots and that we will bloom in the future! Congrats again.

Thank you @fermentedphil, wow the last 4 years have been a rollercoaster for me that is sure, but hey I am thriving now. Here's to stronger roots and stronger connections xxx

Congratulations on four years of hitting that keyboard and making some memorable content here. I am glad to be a part of your story. It is incredible that though we live very far from each other, we have been given the opportunity to share interests, to discuss life, to learn new ways of being. So thank you too for your impact here on Hive. Many more awesome years ahead

That's what I love about it, creating these connections, that know no barriers, that are just real and honest. It's quite powerful really. Thanks my friend for all of your inspiring creations xxx

Thank you for your support and your great content. 💜

Happy 4th Anniversary @trucklife-family.

4 years! Me too. Happy anniversary dear! I totally feel the same way. At times i think that i get leads and insights from here on a global level that i rarely get in touch with in real life. Like as if only a very small fraction of people are probably out there i can relate with, or who speak the same language. You are so right. Everyone needs love and i think the segregation is what they will use to divide us. All countries are isolated. Hive isn't ! We are one and we govern ourselves. Really need to thank you for all the beautiful poetry, wonderful stories and for being such a humble soul i so deeply admire and respect.

Yay 4 years too. I am so happy to have connected with you on here @yangyanje, I look forward to the day when we get to sit and chat face to face. I have a lot of respect and admiration for you too. Here's to building more connections and creating the world that we want xxxx

Yeah,being on hive is something very wonderful to see. The more days it takes, the greater the bond of friendship it becomes. The point you brought forward is very real, when it comes to connecting people from all around the globe with fraternity.

I also appreciate this and hope that you develop the relationship upto greater degrees.Thanks and take my cordial wishes.Good bye.👍

thanks @ford.stem for the wishes xx

Most welcome and have a blessed life,you are a good human, I can assume that from your posts and choices that you make out of your life. Just like, you stick to simple rules in life-- most often I try to keep my works simple to bring more pleasure in my life also.

Its really encouraging and I just want to send a good wish for you and your family. 🎁🙂

What a lovely post! I like how you mentioned about stripping everything to the essential and realizing we are all human beings behind a screen, wanting to be heard, loved and understood. The virtual support can help tremendously a person in need or distress and Hive does indeed a wonderful job if you show yourself as who you really are!

Thank you @creativemary, yes it has certainly helped me so much over the years. xxxxx