Stray Dogs - They Need Your Love

in dPet4 years ago

We are living in a world which is tough & cruel. It will crush us if we let it and won’t spare us. But we humans are not the only ones suffering. There are other living creatures who have been suffering too.

D68CC5F76A1B4C0CA15EC9B1DC324D00.jpeg
source

In particular I would like to speak about stray dogs. Dogs are said to be mans best friend. Then why do we leave them alone, to defend by themselves. Would we ever do that with our friends or family. They are more truthful than loyal then most of our family or friends. Then who we don’t give them the love and care they deserve.

CB3A4938C14A46259774C04289EAAE15.jpeg
source

There are million of stray dogs in the world. Few are fortunate that some NGO is taking care of them, feeding them, but what about the million others? They have been left there to live or die. We are so heartless that we don’t even make an effort to do something to make things better for them.

93C91898F95E4F5DA23AD8DE71D3BDEF.jpeg
source

The ones who get food and water, they need more than that. They need someone to touch them, pat their head, talk with them. They might be dirty, stinky, skinny, but they have the same feelings and emotions as a pet dog living a life of comfort & love.

985A05BE6E674DB3B9A2EFCE777C0CF5.jpeg
source

It is sad to see when people mistreat stray dogs. They throw stones at them, try to run them over or even poison them. Such people are heartless and a shame to humanity. Have you ever looked into a strays eyes? You will see the pain it has gone trough. If it doesn’t melt your heart then I don’t know what will.

43C93693B9B04F299C81B30C31D05DD8.jpeg
source

It is important for us to take care of them and not mistreat them. Feed them whenever you can. Buy them treats. Give a pat on the head and talk with them. It won’t only cheer up the dog but also a great stress buster for you. Even a wild stray will come wagging his tail to you if you approach with a positive intention.

C4D783E65550480C85B20E9E9AD79FFA.jpeg
source

Dogs are like angels. They have never done bad for anyone. They are just looking out for love and comfort. A warm lap to put the chin on and take a nap. Try and do as much as you can for the strays and believe me you will be blessed with abundance.

🐕🐕🐕🐕

Thank you for your valuable time for visiting and reading my post.

646F9AB802BB43A8BEAA692197ABA3FC.gif

Sort:  

@tipu curate 👍🏾

Thank you my dear friend 🤝

No my problem my friend 🤝 hope all is good and well

All is well my end. Hope everything is good your end too.. cheers

Good to hear. Yes I'm good thanks had a great day at the beach with my family yesterday there was 15 of us it was a really good day just posting it up now 👍🏾

Wow that sounds fun. Will check your post on it. It is always great to be with family ☺️

I feel the same, .. I was on holiday last year in Tunisia, .. a pet store was selling animals off course and there was one dog in a cage, .. in direct sunlight, .. it was obviously not happy, ... I will never forget the look of excitement on the puppy when I expressed interest, ... but there was no chance I could have taken it back to the UK, ..... 😥

Yes brother I feel you. Even I feel bad for the pets which are caged and sold .. soo tough for them. Sometimes I feel like setting them free.. Tunisia must be soo beautiful. I play this game Call of Duty. They have a map there 😋