The thought of pets...

in dPet12 days ago (edited)

european-shorthair-8601492_1280.webp
Image Source

Back then when I was quite young and for the first time came to my mum's hometown and we found out that one of my mom's younger brothers had a cat and dog as a pet in the house, we were wowed by the way he took care of it even though we've mostly heard so many horrifying stories about the cat, but this one kind of gave us benefit of doubt except me because I have never been a fan of pet.

Even though I was afraid, I kind of had to brave up, because my younger ones were carefree about the animal same as every other kid that was in the compound including our parents.




pets-3715733_1280.jpg
Image Source

Since the dog was often chained it was easier to pretend like the dog did not exist because I for one never liked dogs because of the terrible encounter I have had with them twice, this is a story for another day but never with cats but unfortunately one morning, we could not tell what really happened, my uncle's cat was mad and pursued any mother who came closer to.

We thought it was a play until my uncle was attacked by his uncle and got a long terrible scratch from his cat that put everyone in a panic mood. It seemed as if the cat was going wild, and before we could say JACK! the cat ran into the bush but nobody could muster the courage to pursue the cat or look for it.




I am never been a fan of having pets at home, and still say it whenever and wherever I am asked because of my phobia of it, and the worst part is after almost getting bitten by a dog twice, one of those days on my way back from school and the last one when my mom sent me on an errand, I have been more careful of dog but after witnessing that particular incident with a cat in my hometown, I realized that of all the whole pet one would love to keep, the cat should be dreaded more.

I never want to have them at home, and for any reason, anyone around me decides to have any pet in the house, you just have to agree that you will keep them very far away from me because if they scare me, and put fright in me, I am going to look for a way to send them out of my house and out of my sight forever.




Thank you for reading!!!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha