Cat Nap and Photo snaps!

in dPet4 years ago (edited)

My cat can sleep anywhere so deep even there are loud noises around her. I envy her for that ability.
IMG_20200722_155742_751.jpg

I need enough sleep more than her but I couldn't. I have a hard time going to sleep at night and when I do I usually have recurrent awakening in the middle of the night and hardly can't sleep again.

Why do cats always sleep and can sleep it between? They say in the world of cats sleeping is their top priority! Yes, eating is just second, lol! I read an article that they sleep more than 15 hours a day, which is where the term "cat nap" originates. Why is so? Because its in their genes.
IMG_20200722_155832_570.jpg

It says the main reason why they always sleep is for conservation of their energy. Addition to that why they are asleep usually during daytime because they are wide awake and active during dusk until dawn. They are hunting some little critters like insects and mice. It is their instinct to hunt like their big cats counterpart like the tigers leopards and panthers.
IMG_20200722_160050_095.jpg

I love seeing my cat naps and yes I also love taking pictures of her.
IMG_20200722_155918_980.jpg

Either she was curled up or stretch out while she was in dreamland, sometimes snoozing at the edge of our bed or simply on the of our throw pillows 😁.
IMG_20200722_160148_624.jpg

How I wish I can sleep as much as she did. Maybe when you aged a bit your sleep is a bit lesser because you have so many things going on in your mind. Hmmm, maybe I should research more on how tO have REM.
Sleep more and stay healthy!

Better learn to get a cat nap!

Thank you for your time!!
Please follow me for more interesting stories and content.
You can also connect with me tru
FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM
20200715_140709.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @rowee22! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!