Introduction and a thank you to Ecency

in NEED FOR SPEED2 years ago (edited)

As we approach the first race at Daytona to kick off Season 4 for Sim Racer's Edge, I wanted to introduce myself as one of the drivers competing in the league. In case you are not aware, Sim Racer's Edge is a simulation racing league and iRacing.com is the racing simulator we use for our competitions. iRacing has many cars and many tracks available. Sim Racer's Edge uses the Dallara IR18 as the car for our league races, which is a replica of the the same car currently used in the US by the real-life IndyCar series. Our 14 race season will start in February and end in June. We will visit a variety of oval and road tracks. And when the season ends in June, we'll crown the Season 4 champion!

I have raced in the Sim Racer's Edge league since Season 1, finishing 4th, 3rd, and 5th overall in the first 3 seasons. The quality of the divers in the league grows, the challenge to be among the top drivers grows and I am looking forward to the fight on the track once again in Season 4!

Just a little bit about iRacing for those not aware: iRacing is a racing simulator for the PC which has been around since 2008, evolving and improving every year since them. If you are not familiar with simulation racing and just how realistic it is, you should definitely watch a race. Lando Norris, Max Verstappen and many other professional drivers enjoy iRacing which I think speaks to just how accurately it reflects real racing.

iRacing allows you to paint your own cars to be used when you race. As a big thank you to Ecency for their support, I have featured their logo on my car for Season 4!
screenshot_3.jpg
Ecency's support has helped the league secure a broadcast team to stream all of our races live for the entire season. My family enjoys watching every race and I am grateful they will be able to watch all of Season 4!

I invite anyone interested in watching to join the Need For Speed community and watch there for details on where and when to watch our races. I will be driving the #66 car once again this year so look for me out on the track!

-Jeff

Sort:  

If I would have a gaming PC or a gaming console, then I would try doing this (putting the Ecency logo on cars) in Forza Horizon 3-4-5. I heard that you can make custom logos and custom paints in these video games. Putting the Ecency logo to various things is a good way to give visibility to our favorite platform. This is really a win-win situation.

Thank you for your post. There are many racing simulators out there, each with their own experiences! I have tried too many, but come back to iRacing for the community and the quality of simulation. You are right that placing the Ecency logo on our cars is a great way to promote the Ecency platform, no matter the simulator! Sim Racer's Edge is excited to do jus that!

It is fun to see the Ecency logo on a car that will actually be in the race! I'll be watching and cheering for you! Love that orange 66 car.

Thanks! I am sure Ecency will get a lot of love on our broadcasts since they will an important partner in Season 4!

Wishes this ideal concept best of drives. Cheers, i appreciate this I this kind

We are hoping you can watch our races!

Congratulations @jrollette! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

looks good brother

🔥🔥🔥😍😍

Super! 🔥

Ecency is the super duper deal

go bro hit that finish line

Hi Jeff so excited the start is almost there. Orange is the dutchie color so yep I love the car. And so cool to see the Ecency logo integrated. I will be watching and wish you all the speed to be not number 4 , number 3 or number 5 this season , but first or second. See you on a blog or in the comments

Thanks so much! Orange is the McLaren color but I also understand the Dutch ties and I can easily race for both! Thanks for the wishes! I am preparing for a battle for something better this year, but really am just excited for the competition! Racers need to RACE!