You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digital Pinhole Camera Experiment #2

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]4 years ago

Congratulations on the good results))
I just released mine.
You got ahead of me with two holes. I haven’t started yet.
You see, sharpness is a common problem. This means that we both missed something. Yes, an additional lens or lens can correct the situation, but I want to achieve sharpness from a clean pinhole. I already have views of it))

Sort:  

should the hole be a circle? what if it it would be a square?

таки попробуй)) Помнишь диафрагмы с 4-5 лепестками? Когда они зажаты, на снимках гайки появляются. Тут вроде как близко к зажатой. Но без стёкол может будет по другому. Пробовать надо, но думаю, что круг лучше)

achieve sharpness from a clean pinhole

Google for "Thingyfy Pinhole Pro". That's a very reasonably priced commercial pinhole lens, supposedly made from aluminium, with variable hole sizes. Might be worth the roundabout $100.00 U.S. price tag.

Thanks for the tip. I looked at what they were offering and did the same today, but without a changing hole. Soon I will show what happened.

Good morning @bambuka,

I have just come home from a walk, ate some lunch and now I'm quickly replying to the comments I have got over night ;)

Thank you so much for your compliment - I have just had a short look at your post and will reply there that your's are as good as I have expected 👍🙂

I have got this link for pinhole lens where the size of the hole is adjustable to achieve sharpness:
https://www.fotokoch.de/Thingyfy-Pinhole-Pro-PP-Mirco-Four-Thirds_29894.html?redirect=29894&partnerid=10222&utm_source=guenstiger-google&utm_medium=referral
It sounds interesting, but all I wanted was to make some experiments and have fun testing.

I have only made a second hole beside the other one and took some photos ;)

Have a great Sunday 🙂

https://photowebexpo.ru/news/Thingyfy-Pinhole-Pro-pinkhol-objyektivy-dlya-tsifrovykh-kamer
Johann, I'm glad to see you. You are well done for going out for walks. We have the second day it rains and I work with a pinhole :)
I also searched on the Internet what ready-made pinholes look like. I did not understand why you need to adjust the diameter of the hole. I am not sure if this is due to focus. I checked the sharpness when shooting at different distances and did not find a significant difference. All images are too soft (or rather not sharp enough). Maybe this is due to lighting conditions. The larger the hole, the more light enters. So you can shoot in less light. But the sharpness drops. But I could be wrong.
Today I made a pinhole similar to what is presented on the site, but without adjusting the diameter of the hole. Today, maybe I do not have time to post about it, but I will definitely show everything in the near future.

_DSC93984.jpg

I thought today it would rain here too, because in the afternoon there have been dark clouds on the sky. If it rained I would have returned to the pinholes, but it didn't ;)
You have found the same Thingyfy pinhole lens ;)
I am sure I'll find some time next week to make some more experiments, and maybe I'll get the images sharper, but I don't know how though ;)

Have a nice evening and a great week ahead 🙂

Try reading through an auto-translator. There is a lot of useful information. I'm studying it now. There are technical points. https://photo-tochka.livejournal.com/1061994.html
Yes, have a nice evening and have a great week too

That is a lot of information, but I am too tired today, maybe I'll have a look at it tomorrow :)

Yes, a lot, I've been reading for half an hour and trying to understand what I did wrong :D

Yes, and when you have found out how it works how to build a super sharp pinhole lens you can share your knowledge with us that we don't need to search ourselves ;)
Have a good night @bambuka 🙂