Same shot, different lighting (part 1) [PL/ENG]

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]3 years ago

Hi there!

In today's post I wanted to show you a little "experiment" I did over the last two days. Outside of our apartment more and more flowers started to show up and so I grabbed my DSLR with my trusty 55-300mm lens (I love using it for close up shots) to take some photos. Yesterday was pretty sunny and I took the first photo in the morning... I quickly realized the lighting was a little too harsh for my liking. In result I've waited until late afternoon to make another attempt. The photo came out much better.

Today we're experiencing yet another cold, gloomy day. However I know that lack of sun can actually turn in our favor when it comes to taking pictures. So, without hesitation I went out and took a third photo of the same flower.

When I compared all the photos not only I was surprised by how different they look, but I also noticed a slight growth of the flower itself. You can actually see it slowly blooming in the span of just a day.

Below you can see all three photos merged into one, as well as the same photos separated.

Cześć!
W dzisiejszym poście chciałam Wam pokazać drobny "eksperyment" z ostatnich dwóch dni. Co raz więcej kwiatów pojawia się na dworze, więc wzięłam w ręce moją lustrzankę z moim ulubionym zoomem 55-300mm (uwielbiam go używać do zbliżeń) aby zrobić kilka zdjęć. Wczorajszy dzień był bardzo słoneczny i pierwsze zdjęcie powstało rano... Szybko się jednak przekonałam, że światło było ciut zbyt ostre. W rezultacie postanowiłam poczekać do popołudnia i spróbować jeszcze raz. Kolejna próba wyszła znacznie lepiej.

Dzisiejsza pogoda jest znowu zimna i ponura. Wiem jednak, że brak słońca może nawet nie być taki zły przy robieniu zdjęć. Bez zwlekania dłużej wyszłam znowu na dwór i zrobiłam trzecią fotografię.
Po porównaniu wszystkich zdjęć nie tylko byłam zaskoczona tym jak bardzo się one różnią, ale zauważyłam również, że sam kwiat się powoli rozwija. To ciekawe jak potrafi się zmienić w ciągu doby.

Poniżej znajdują się wszystkie trzy fotografie scalone w jednen obrazek, a także indywidualne zdjęcia.

merged.png

_IMG1910.jpg.png
A photo taken at 9am on Apr 30th, when the sun was on the east side. The flower was lit from the front-left

Zdjęcie zrobione o 9:00 30 kwietnia, kiedy słońce było na wschodzie. Kwiat był oświetlony od przodu, nieco na lewo.

_IMG1922.jpg.png
A photo taken at 4pm on Apr 30th, when the sun was on the west side. The flower was lit from the back (also the light of the sun was partially blocked by the trees in the back)

Zdjęcie zrobione o 16:00 30 kwietnia, kiedy słońce było na zachodzie. Kwiat był oświetlony od tyłu (a samo słońce było częściowo zasłonięte przez drzewa rosnące z tyłu)

_IMG1926.jpg.png
A photo taken on May 1st at noon, the sun was completely blocked by the clouds.

Zdjęce zrobione 1 maja w południe przy całkowitym zachmurzeniu.

Thank you for reading!